Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Russellville, AR

Star City's Best (and Only) Motel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: I really liked the price for one thing. It cost around $60 for a Saturday night stay, and that is wonderful in itself. The location was good.
Cons: The breakfast needs a little work...not much to offer there. Also, it should be more clearly marked where the entrance is, as there are 3 driveways.
Location: It is in the middle of nowhere, but that is a good thing. We discovered through some local friends the Village where you could eat and shop.
I like others was first surprised that Star City even had a hotel. It did turn out to be a pleasant surprise nevertheless, as we did enjoy the stay and the hotel was fairly nice. The room was ready upon check in, all utilities worked...it was just a nice, small town place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jonesboro,AR

You could tell they were really trying to do well

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: What I give them extra points for is having a multiple electrical outlet that was easily accessible and their wireless internet easy to connect to.
Cons: The walls were either a little thin or the people there were a little loud. I just left the t.v. on and then it didn't bother me.
Location: I was there on business but someone said something about the Village which has arts and crafts, homemade items, foods, etc. I believe.
I got in late that evening and was tired and hungry. Check - in was easy and the room was nice. I dropped off my items and went to a store just across the street and picked up some items and settled in for the night. It was an older t.v. but worked well. You could tell that they really tried to decorate the room nicely and there was a nice continuity to it. It had a nice paint job, was clean, had two nice prints on the wall, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jdew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JOYCEfrom DETROIT

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
NICE BUT PRICE WAS TOO HIGH FOR THE QUALITY. OLD TV, NO FLAT SCREEN, CARPER NEEDS TO BE REPLACED WORN AND DIRTY LOOKING, BUT STAFF WAS NICE AND BED WAS COMFORTABLE. I WOULD STAY AGAIN AND RECOMMEND.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Redheaddotfrom Jacksonville, FL

Good location. Clean. Price reasonable.

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel last June. The door to my room didn't close properly and when I discussed this with management nothing was done. I also found spiders and a weird looking worm in the room. This June the hotel was cleaned up, the room was nice and enjoyed my stay. They could offer more in a continental breakfast. Will stay there again next June.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was very nice and close to my family.

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: the staff, and location.
Cons: Update the appliances and Tv's
it was a good experience. The one thing that i loved was the location. They are directly across the street from a grocery, and dollar store, as well as down the street from a Sonic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marifrom Harrison, AR

hotel was convenient and easy to find

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: was very clean
Cons: nothing
Location: stayed at hotel while in town for StarDaze festival.
Hotel was nice and clean. Quiet location. was in town for festival and hotel was in convenient location to activities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe and clean

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: It was clean. The price was right.
Cons: More modern furnishings and better breakfast selection
Location: Cane Creek State Park is a simple outdoor park. Kayaking there was fun. The staff was extremely friendly. Nice gift shop.
Didn't have a lot of bells and whistles, but it was clean and safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Donfrom Mena, AR

Best choice in town

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, room service was good, but breakfast was scant. The bathtub was cracked and slippery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Olliefrom Tampa

Practical location and accommodating staff

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Convenient to grocery stores and attractions in the area
Cons: None for the price.
Location: Visit lake village, go hunting, hike in trails, relax in the quiet rooms.
cam in the middle of a storm and staff was waiting for us until middle of the night - how nice!