Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Beautiful Old Hotel With Charm

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Location: Locating is great, right in the heart of the old city, and an easy walk to public transportation.
Our room was beautiful with lots of character. The hotel was also beautiful, and the staff were friendly. We were very comfortable. All the accommodations were top notch. Our room was a little warm, and since it was still winter, the air conditioner was not operating. But we were able to open the window, and the hotel is in a quiet area, so we were cool enough and also able to sleep without noise from the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Excellent Location

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Excellent Location right there on downtown. We have a great vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by June Svensenfrom Kunne ikke vært bedre

Hotellet var av et utmerket 5 stjernes hotell

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hadde et upåklagelig hotellopphold, flott service, Spa anlegget var nydelig. Helt topp hotell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Knut

Fantastisk beliggenhet og god service!

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Oppholdet var meget bra, og serviceytelsen var på topp! utenom ei søt men noe irriterende vaskedame som stadig brøt skjønnhetssøvnen vår etter fuktige netter på byn. (Do not disturb skiltet hang godt på klinga) Ellers hjalp resensjonisten og bartendern oss med alt vi kunne ønske, ga oss info og booket og reserverte det vi måtte ønske=) Spaavdelingen var fin med et lite gym, dusjer, kaldtvannsbad, steambad, badstu, boblebad og massasje senger. De siste dagene av oppholdet fungerte ikke boblebadet og spa avdelingen var derfor stengt. Det var heller ikke varmt vann i badkaret på rommet. Oppholdet var ellers meget tilfredstillende! Vil sannsynligvis komme hit igjen pga meget god service og ekstremt god beliggenhet! Under 150 meter fra sentrum og St Michaels gate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sveinfrom Oslo

Utmerket hotell

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sentral beliggenhet i gamlebyen, men i en stille gate. Nydelig renovert, men et gammelt hus med all mulig komfort. Veldig god frokost. Vennlig betjening og god service.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel did not live up to it's billing as 5-star. A suite was booked but what was received was two adjoining rooms. The front desk was manned exclusively by a trainee. The hotel did not have a concierge and was unable to book the restaurant I requested or provide any advice as to a suitable alternative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver bc

Loved it

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Was in a great location old town lots of places to see and many restaurants
We arrived in Bratislava coming from Munich , Vienna, Budapest, & Prague Arcadia was by far the nicest hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sarwar iqbalfrom dubai

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent small hotel in a historic location near town square. Great room, lots of space but bathroom small. Good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lone Nielsenfrom København

En fantastisk perle midt i Bratislava

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi fik en fantastisk service hele vejen igennem og komforten på værelserne var helt i top. Hotellet ligger i den gamle bydel i Bratislava og det meste af interesse er indenfor ca. 20 min. gåafstand fra hotellet. Hotellets lille fine spaområde kan bookes til en god pris og er et godt indslag på en regnvejrsdag eller hvis musklerne skal løsnes efter sightseeing.