Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location
I picked the hotel because they advertised free Internet. The lady at the desk gave me the password but when I went to sign in, I didn't know what site I was supposed to use. I went back to the desk with my laptop to get it straightenend out. The clerk had no idea about the Internet and didn't even know the name of the site I was supposed to check in to. They shouoldn't advertise free Internet if they cannot halp you get on it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Small old pool with salty/chlorine taste no breakfast, only coffee, nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Miami, Florida

Starke Florida's better hotel.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Here's a good value in hotels in Starke Florida. Clean and neat and the room A/C was especially quiet, a real plus! My only complaint was the mattress in my room was sagging and old, and desperately in need of replacement. Otherwise, a reasonably priced, nice and friendly hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betty from Clewiston

the room was very small but it was clean.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: sort of convenient location
Cons: perhaps the size of the room
Location: we were in the area for an event in the next town
It wasn't exactly the staff that was disappointing but one of the staff person parked their car in two spaces. They never moved it. I thought that was very discourtious.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A from Tampa, FL

Would not recommens this place to anyone!

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The manager was rude and cancelled room 12 hours before we got there, even though this booking was a pay at check in. They do not honor this type of booking. Did not contact hotels.com or us that they were cancelling room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Missie, Hotel Management
We honor all guaranteed reservations. We guarantee a room as long as you reserve it with a valid credit card.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At least it was close to gator nationals!

Posted Mar 16, 2014
We had a long drive from MI and didn't arrive until 0330, but we got checked in without hassel! Once in the room I noticed the carpet hadn't been vacuumed (toe nails, used tooth picks, ect) and the trashes were still full from previous guests, but what did I expect for that price? The following day i needed an extra towel but the VERY rude woman at the front desk argued that 1 towel per guest, per day. And then continued to argue with me there on after how room service already replaced the towels in my room that morning.. I had checked in earlier that am, no towels were even used. Needless to say I never got the extra towel. Its unfortunate that's what I remember about the hotel, because the hotel was in a great location and very reasonable price! They just need to step up in the hospitality dept
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2014 by Missie, Hotel Management
We apologize for your experience. Thank you for making us aware of the situation. We wish we could have had the opportunity to make the remainder of your stay better. We hope that you will give us another chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville,FL

Nice and Ouiet

Posted Dec 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
Clean and ouiet. Only 30 minutes from Gainesville.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, FL

Days Inn Starke, FL

Posted Dec 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
The front staff was very friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff left a lot to be desired. The first day our room was not cleaned, no new towels, trash not removed, beds not made. Complained to front office and the second day we had a clean room. However, when staying at a hotel, room cleaning should not have to be requested. Overall, it looked like they were in the process of giving the facility a facelift. The room was spacious and comfortable. The continental breakfast is a nice touch. We would stay there again only because there aren't too many other choices in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lynn Haven, fl

Worth the discounted rate...

Posted Nov 18, 2011
Room was smaller than expected...Had to walk sideways to use the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Daleville, AL

convenient but could be improved

Posted Oct 25, 2011
Location: Not applicable. Spent the days at an aerobatic contest 15 miles away.
The manager/receptionist has always been very friendly and helpful (2nd time staying here). Only complaint has been low water pressure for the shower, and the time for the water to warm up. Will probably stay here again next year.