Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Starke, but not totally barren...

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff and a simple, comfortable room.
Cons: Move the motel to a nicer town... :)
Location: Not too far from the Palatka - Lake Butler Trail
If you must go to Starke, this motel is a fine choice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Veronicafrom Naples, Fl

Dirty rooms and over priced

Posted Nov 4, 2014 
The room was dirty. There where bugs on the bed and flying all over the room. The bathroom had rust stains and the water was cloudy. The breakfast was not worth it only rasion brand,milk,coffee and oatmeal that looked like the packages had been there for years. Never staying again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CJfrom WH

Gross

Posted Oct 21, 2014 
Disgusting! Will not stay here again. Had to switch multiple times. First room had fridge knob missing and mold on shower curtain. Switched rooms. Came back to room around 2pm and housekeeping had out comforter on floor and was only changing 1 sheet. She out bathroom garbage on our personal clothing on dresser. Gross! Changed rooms again! Last room, toilet was temperamental, floor was sticky, hair on towels and in sink, and mold on ceiling. Never again will I subject myself to this disgusting filth!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It served its purpose

Posted Oct 20, 2014
They let us check in early. bed was comfy. breakfast could of been better. I was happy at the end of my stay with my selection
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lorifrom Jacksonville

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014 
Room wasn't to bad, there was trash under the beds and dresser. Towels were old and wore out. You could see where they were trying to fix holes in the walls and around the door. Ice machine by the room was broken. Remote for tv didn't work. Would I stay again yes but not for a lengthy time. Was looking forward to the pool but was out of order.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
It was a nice stay. A little outdated. Spider webs spotted in corners and stained sheets. Other than that a good pick.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melrose, FL

HOT ROOM!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The clerk was very nice, efficient, and helpful.
Cons: Unstained sheets & toilet seats. Coverings for box springs. Comfortable pillows. A/c turned on before guest arrives.
The whole facility was very dated but functioned except for the pool which I was told was not working. The sheets were clean but stained, the toilet seat was clean but stained...gross. The pillows were very cheap and uncomfortable. The box spring was stained and not covered with anything. The worst issue was that I booked the hotel several hours before showing up and no one turned on the AC prior so the room was stifling hot and took over 2 hours to cool down. I will not stay there again nor will I reccommend it to anyone else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Heidifrom Miami, FL

Comfortable with minor drawbacks

Posted Jul 29, 2014 
Need new and larger towels in room, no soap in room but staff quickly brought to our door, supplied us with utensils and plates to eat in the room, very friendly nice staff, AC unit leaking water inside the room. Overall comfortable and friendly people.