Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Nov 23, 2014
It was outdated, but great for a visit at last minute. We only stayed one night. Staff was great I believe family owned. I would stay again. The beds were noisy and a little hard for me and my families taste. The 4 of us came to watch gators play and they won.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price!

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Helpfulness of the staff.
Location: Lots of restaurants close by.
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room had comfy beds, fridge, microwave. The overall cleanliness was OK, not outstanding. Dirty shower curtain and outdated fixtures. Overall though was a nice stay. Amazingly quiet considering it was on a busy road! You get what you pay for...that said, we would stay here again. Was happy we brought an air cleaner due to asthma problems because the room was very musty smelling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

He left the light on

Posted Oct 20, 2014
It was a late Gator game so didnt get in until 11pm. Room was clean. Bed was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Value motel that was good for a nights stay. No frills. Was very quiet. This is an old motel with some modern upgrades. Fridge, microwave and wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Clean and affordable.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Location: Mid town location with everything nearby.
I read good reviews of this hotel prior to booking. The staff was friendly upon arrival. Our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was quite and safe. I will book another room on my next trip to this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom starke

just right

Posted Jul 12, 2014
very nice stay friendly staff clean room will be back nxt time i visit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jefferson, sc

Outside it looks shady, inside room is not bad.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Owners were very nice. Room was clean. Not much to eat in Starke, go to Gainsville which is 20-25 miles away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolfrom Wisconsin

Visit

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Management very nice. Brand new matresses. They are updating everything!!! I will stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price there is none better

Posted Jun 8, 2014
It is not a 5 star hotel but what do you expect for that price. I stayed there in order to to a track day at the FIRM and will be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richardfrom Ocala, FL

Clean and Pleasant Non-Smoking Room; Dog Accepting

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Clean and Clean Smelling Room; Dog Accepting; Fairly Priced; Pleasant staff; ice machine
Cons: remind late checking in guests to lightly close their car and room doors.
Location: Downtown Starke; Shands Starke Medical Center; Fast Food is south on 301 (no pizza delivery). I recommend Granny's for Breakfast (skip the biscuits).
Arrived to a clean and fresh smelling room (I am sensitive to odors, and the room smelled nice). The motel actually exceeded my expectations. The Motel is also Dog Friendly, and my Dog also enjoyed her stay for a very reasonable fee. Additionally, I liked the price, the access to a Pool (open until 11pm, and if you don't mind some stares from some of the guests), and overnight access to an ice machine; and the room includes a tub (but bring a back cushion if you wish to have a bubble bath), a mini fridge, a microwave, a/c, tv with hbo, but no coffee maker (but they have coffee available when checking out (breakfast was bananas and coffee, but I do recommend Granny's restaurant for Breakfast, and which is only a few blocks away with the Bull in front). A guest wasn't careful with their car door at 2am (parking is right up to the room doors, and jic you are a light sleeper; but I can't fault the motel for one guest). Lastly, we were the last to check out at 7:30am, and plan on a room inspection from a pleasant but some may consider a little nosy owner. I Recommend with no reservations!