Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

State College visit

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Nice hotel, nice room. Easy access to State College. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darren from Annandale, VA

Almost there, need to train the manager a little

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice lobby, elevator and lobby near elevator still being renovated. Bfast was good overall. The room had stained furniture but overall was clean and smelled nice. The front desk staff had visible tattoos and looked slightly unprofessional (need business casual dress, logowear etc.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Warren, PA

Great place

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice & would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel service and stay

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
The room was in excellent condition stayed in a double Bed suite and service was excellent. They checked us in fast due to reservation from Hotels.com. Breakfast was great with quite a few hot items. Would come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener ON

We just stayed overnight, but it was wonderful!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and the breakfast bar
Cons: Nothing
We were just passing through and wanted a hotel for the night. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the staff was very helpful. We appreciated the breakfast bar - it was attended (a nice change!) and the person was able to answer our questions about gluten free items. We would certainly go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad Comcast

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was first rate, room was spacious.
Location: Not much to do nearby, but that's just how it is there.
The hotel, staff, and breakfast were all very good. The bad was that television service crapped out the morning after we arrived, and never came back. The funny thing is that the lobby TV worked just fine. We heard all the rooms lost tv service. But that made a casual evening, really boring. And I noticed that the staff was reciting the same line to everyone who asked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Janette-Sales, Hotel Management
We are sorry about the television issues and this is not typical. We hope that the rest of your stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lashun from Grosse pointe ,mi

Great getaway

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice Eco friendly hotel went down for a concert at penn state. Hotel is one exit away
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Janette, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great reviews about the hotel and we are very close to Penn State and Bryce Jordan Center where most concerts are held.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
pleasant, quick stay to visit the local university.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Janette-Sales, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great feedback! We will see you again during your next visit to Happy Valley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason from NY

Great stay!

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
I only stayed 1 night on a long trip back to NY from the midwest. The hotel was about 15 mins off I-80, which I did not like, but it was definitely worth it once I got htere. The hotel is very cklean and comfortable. I would say in new condition (don't know how old or new it is). I had a very spacious room with a comfortable bed, and bathroom. The staff all seemed very friendly and courtious. The breakfast selection in the morning was plentiful. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are in the area. I will return here when we are visiting colleges in the area, in about a year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Janette, Hotel Management
The hotel is one of the closest hotels off of I-80 that is still close enough to fantastic restaurants etc. We are also directly off of I-99 and close to Rt. 322. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit!