Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kathy from vrs

Good service

Posted Jun 2, 2014
No hair dryer which was a problem but everything lease was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kurt Rohrbach from Fleetwood PA

Best (Western) kept secret

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay in happy valley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Scott from Crofton, MD

Pleasant surprise

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is away from the other hotels in State College. The hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel was well-maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Just wanted a straight answer

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, great service great staff. Been there before will go back. Just wish I got a straight answer on the pool, "We just treated the pool sir it will re-open at 3" "6" "9" just tell me will not reopen today, so I don't keep trying or planning to go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not very quiet

Posted May 6, 2014
The walls are paper thin so you can here everything. Not a bad place overall just wished I couldn't hear our neighbors conversations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by becky from t

Great!

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Across the street from the mall. Good location and comfortable. Perfect for game day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here with our 2 children ages 7 and 5 for the Blue White game at Penn State. Hotel is close distance to the stadium, we could even see it from our hotel window on the fourth floor. Hotel and room were exceptionally clean and suite had lots of space for the kids and didn't feel "cramped" like one does in a hotel room. Friendly staff as well. Overall a great place and would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Matt from Buffalo

Nice, but noisy

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I got a great deal on this hotel. It was newer and the hotel was very nice and updated, but unfortunately the building materials were cheap. I read a lot of reviews that said that the walls were paper thin. I thought people were over reacting. Boy was I wrong. I could actually here the people( above) me talking and to either side. It was very distracting. Also kids running up and down the hallways till late into the night. Slamming doors. You could here everything. It's a shame. It was a nice hotel otherwise