Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anonymous from Philadelphia area

Would stay again

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. The room was comfortable and staff very helpful. Breakfast was especially good, including hot eggs and bacon as well as cold items. Good value for the price.
1 out of 5
by Kristi from Pittsburgh, PA

Horrible service

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Check in time is 3pm. I arrived at 510pm and was told no rooms were available and that it would be over an hour until a room would be ready. I sat in the lobby for over an hour where a noisy hockey team party was going on. The front desk could have cared less about my dissatisfaction and did nothing to help better my stay. I have yet to hear back from the manager of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CM from Philadelphia

Comfortable

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was very nice. Our only delay was that our room was not ready until about 3:50 PM but we arrived just after 3 PM. Other than that, everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bob m.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rick from Pa.

Nice hotel close to our destination with shopping

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Everything was satisfying
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Located near something for everyone
Very accomidating with great breakfast. We were late to arrive due to the function we were attending. Staff was aware of this and all in reddiness at our arrival
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would highly recommend it

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, convenient to Penn State
Cons: Noice control.. walls are thin
Location: Mall and Penn State University
Hotel Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice and clean. Only issue is that the walls are a little thin. Would definately recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Derrick from NH

Stay was unplanned but great.

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had an enjoyable time, room was clean and well suited. This hotel is only slightly more expensive than some places with are remarkably trashy. I would highly recommend this establishment. definitely a bargain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elaina from SE PA

Nice, clean place to stay

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon check in, staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was on the first floor at the end of the hall. Room was clean, nicely detailed and comfortable. Everything looked to be new or newer and still in good shape. My only small complaint is we were by a stairwell and staff were stacking chairs in the area in the middle of the night. It was enough to wake me but didn't last too long. Otherwise, stay was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Keith Q from Mars, PA

Good Ec0-Friendly spot in State College

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice hotel. My only complaint is that they seemed overwhelmed by the crowd they had on a busy weekend. I realize that State College hotels operate on a boom or bust schedule, but the breakfast bar and check-in desk could have used staffing help during the busy periods. They should be able to see them coming.