Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015
The hotel is very clean and new. Breakfast is good. Everything is very good except noises are easily heard from next door room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Janette, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry that you heard noises from next door. We do offer ambient noise machines at the front desk to help make your stay the best that it can be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check out

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The only problem was the that the cleaning person knocked on the door at 9:30 am and asked what time we were leaving when check out was at 12:00.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Janette, Hotel Management
We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. This issue with be immediately addressed with staff so that our future guests do not have this issue. Also, we do have do not disturb signs to hang on the door to help prevent this. However, 9:30 is still too early to be asked this question and we are very sorry for this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern VA

Hotel was convenient and comfortable.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Hotel was comfortable and very quiet. Pool was nice. The breakfast time was an extended period which was nice. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chambersburg, PA

Excellent hotel! Convenient location

Posted May 26, 2015
We decided to book a last minute trip on Memorial Day weekend. Best Western was able to accommodate all our needs in such a short amount of time. The staff were very friendly and helpful with suggestions on where to eat, what to do, etc. Our room was so clean it looked like it had never been used!! We will definitely be staying here the next time we decide to travel to the State College area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Horrible night!

Posted May 18, 2015
Extremely thin walls. We could hear a party next door until 0200. Service was poor and the front desk personnel rude and unattentive. Room smelled of sweat and musty odor. We would not recommend to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Last Second Booking During Graduation

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and location.
Got this hotel on the Friday of Graduation 2015 for about half of the going rate of other area hotels. Check in and check out were quick. The hotel was clean, cool, and comfortable from the abnormal May heat. Hotel also provides quick breakfast and has a small gym and pool/hot tub. Would definitely stay here in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Not worth what was charged

Posted May 11, 2015
To charge 550$ a night for a best western just because it's graduation weekend and parents have no choice because all hotels in area sell out is atrocious
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Justin from Danville

Dissatisfied with room quality

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
The room I stayed in was in bad condition. There was unfinished spackle on the ceiling in at least 4 places, the room looked like it was painted by a 3 year old, and the mirror wasn't clean and I could see some writing on the mirror from whoever stayed previous to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Megan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

State College visit

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Nice hotel, nice room. Easy access to State College. Would definitely stay there again.