Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Nice hotel for State College

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, exercise room, pool. Front desk staff was very pleasant.
Cons: Maid service.
Location: Good location near Penn State University, Penn Caves, shopping, movie theater right next door too!
The hotel was really nice. They offer a wide variety of fresh food for breakfast. I was surprised to see all the choices available. They exercise room was good and the pool was well kept. My only complaint is that the beds looked like they were made then slept on when we returned to our room. The carpet wasn't thoroughly vacuumed either. Otherwise, our stay was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to PSU.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Clean, quiet room; courteous staff. Good breakfast. Near PSU.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from watsontown, PA

loved it!!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
best hotel I've ever stayed at. and it was Eco-friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring your ear plugs

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: Not convenient to campus unless you have a car.
If you plan to stay at this hotel...bring ear plugs. I stayed in Room 201, whomever was in Room 301, walked the floor all night...it kept us up all evening...that and the exit door slamming from guests who were out into the wee hours. The hotel is not located close to campus either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
We were on the second floor and could hear everything above us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kathy from vrs

Good service

Posted Jun 2, 2014
No hair dryer which was a problem but everything lease was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kurt Rohrbach from Fleetwood PA

Best (Western) kept secret

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay in happy valley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Scott from Crofton, MD

Pleasant surprise

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is away from the other hotels in State College. The hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel was well-maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Just wanted a straight answer

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, great service great staff. Been there before will go back. Just wish I got a straight answer on the pool, "We just treated the pool sir it will re-open at 3" "6" "9" just tell me will not reopen today, so I don't keep trying or planning to go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not very quiet

Posted May 6, 2014
The walls are paper thin so you can here everything. Not a bad place overall just wished I couldn't hear our neighbors conversations.