Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chambersburg, PA

Excellent hotel! Convenient location

Posted May 26, 2015
We decided to book a last minute trip on Memorial Day weekend. Best Western was able to accommodate all our needs in such a short amount of time. The staff were very friendly and helpful with suggestions on where to eat, what to do, etc. Our room was so clean it looked like it had never been used!! We will definitely be staying here the next time we decide to travel to the State College area!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Horrible night!

Posted May 18, 2015
Extremely thin walls. We could hear a party next door until 0200. Service was poor and the front desk personnel rude and unattentive. Room smelled of sweat and musty odor. We would not recommend to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Last Second Booking During Graduation

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and location.
Got this hotel on the Friday of Graduation 2015 for about half of the going rate of other area hotels. Check in and check out were quick. The hotel was clean, cool, and comfortable from the abnormal May heat. Hotel also provides quick breakfast and has a small gym and pool/hot tub. Would definitely stay here in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Not worth what was charged

Posted May 11, 2015
To charge 550$ a night for a best western just because it's graduation weekend and parents have no choice because all hotels in area sell out is atrocious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

State College visit

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Nice hotel, nice room. Easy access to State College. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kitchener ON

We just stayed overnight, but it was wonderful!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and the breakfast bar
Cons: Nothing
We were just passing through and wanted a hotel for the night. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the staff was very helpful. We appreciated the breakfast bar - it was attended (a nice change!) and the person was able to answer our questions about gluten free items. We would certainly go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad Comcast

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was first rate, room was spacious.
Location: Not much to do nearby, but that's just how it is there.
The hotel, staff, and breakfast were all very good. The bad was that television service crapped out the morning after we arrived, and never came back. The funny thing is that the lobby TV worked just fine. We heard all the rooms lost tv service. But that made a casual evening, really boring. And I noticed that the staff was reciting the same line to everyone who asked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Janette-Sales, Hotel Management
We are sorry about the television issues and this is not typical. We hope that the rest of your stay was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
pleasant, quick stay to visit the local university.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Janette-Sales, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great feedback! We will see you again during your next visit to Happy Valley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Posted Mar 22, 2015
it was very nice, seemed almost new. room was great, food was good, wireless worked fine. I'd recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Janette, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great simple review. We look forward to your next visit with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Hotel was very clean and comfortable. We would go back again.