Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Feb 15, 2015
My overall stay was pleasant. The staff at the front desk where very friendly and helpful. My room was clean and set up nice and besides having some trouble at first with getting the heat to work correctly (which I eventually figured out) it was comfortable. With staying at a lot of hotels I expect to have some outside noise heard in my room, but the walls here were very thin to the point that I could hear snoring from the next room loud enough that it was disruptive. Again, a pleasant stay overall and I would return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntington, WV

Under renovation

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Nice motel. The only reason I gave it an average rating for condition is because it was under construction currently. Thus several areas were torn up but I'm sure that it wil be corrected very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Reading, PA

besty western ever....

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: location
Location: close to PSU, malls, movie theatre, gas and restaurants
Nicest best western I've stayed. Easy check in, friendly staff, decent location...close to everything! Loved that our room had 2 queen beds as opposed to double which is hotel standard. Room size was decent and loved that it was eco friendly. The only complaint I would have is that the walls are too thin, so if you don't like the sound of pitter patter above your head all night, request the top floor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa

Family gathering for grand-daughters graduation.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms, convenience of layout.
Cons: Spigot in the bathroom vanity could be moved closer to the end of the sink.
Location: Easy access to Penn State facilities and events.
We had a suite, brought all the favorite foods family enjoys, had the family together sharing food and drinks in the room, plenty of space, lots of pics, lots of smiles and laughs! Everyone loved the breakfast in the downstairs, compliments of the hotel. All in all it was a great experience, very clean hotel, polite and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend Best Western Plus. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the money!

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: this hotel is conveniently located. Easy to get in and out. To pool facility was clean. The jacuzzi was warm. There were plenty of towels.
Location: there wasn't much of anything within walking distance. But within a short drive, there were a lot of things.
I stayed here for a concert at the Bryce Jordan Center.the room was clean. Everything works as it should in the room. Breakfast the next morning was good. Overall, very satisfied with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Great and very clean! We will be going back again soon it was nice hotel! Go Penn State!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Manalapan, NJ

Thin Walls

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Cons: Sound proof your rooms!
The hotel was very clean, but the walls are so thin that we heard EVERYTHING going on in the rooms on either side of us, in the hallway and in the parking lot. Needless to say, we had no sleep the 2 nights we stayed here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Schwenksville

PSU FOOTBALL

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Great time, easy to find, clean, nearby restaurants and good complimentary breakfast. Only downside is the nasty aroma outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susanfrom Downingtown

Can't talk in the loby at 10:00 at night

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
One issue we had was that we were all sitting in the lobby watching a football game before 11pm and someone complained of noise in the lobby. The night manager walked over tturned the TV off and told us to go to our rooms. Since when can guests not talk in a lobby? Really annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
stkxklers on check-in at 3:00 pm, but roomwas spacious and clean and WiFi good