Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
stkxklers on check-in at 3:00 pm, but roomwas spacious and clean and WiFi good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, clean, and comfortable

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Looking for a nice place for just an evening stay. The hotel was very modern, the breakfast area was large, with an attendant there refilling the food and making sure everything was clean. The food was good too. Coffee was great! Our room was very clean, modern, and just what we needed. Easy to get to restaurants, highway, and gas station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014
It was very nice much better than expected good location for games
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d

Quiet area nice view

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Everything was really nice. The breakfast buffet was fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice hotel! Close to where I needed to go.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a plus.
Cons: Heard every step the guest made from the room above me.Keep me up. And, the same thing happened again in the morning.
Location: Location to everything just a few minutes away from your destination. Close to highways as well.
Room was nice and clean. Bed was comfortable and pillows were just as nice. Hotel located close to shopping and restaurants. just a few minutes away from PSU and downtown. Had a good stay. The only problem was the guest above me. Heard every step they took from the time they arrived until the time they went to sleep and again when they woke up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Perfect hotel , very clean, excellent proximity to university.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Staff was helpful and pleasant. The beds were very comfortable. The room was clean and the bathroom was extremely clean. Looked like new tiling. Very modern looking. Breakfast buffet was a plus with pancakes, fresh waffles, oatmeal, etc. I will def come to stay with the family again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY,NY

Nice and clean

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Nice hotel with friendly staff and always clean and comfy!
Cons: so expensive during Penn State events.
Location: PSU!
Nice hotel with friendly staff and always clean and comfy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by visitor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster, PA

Nice hotel for State College

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, exercise room, pool. Front desk staff was very pleasant.
Cons: Maid service.
Location: Good location near Penn State University, Penn Caves, shopping, movie theater right next door too!
The hotel was really nice. They offer a wide variety of fresh food for breakfast. I was surprised to see all the choices available. They exercise room was good and the pool was well kept. My only complaint is that the beds looked like they were made then slept on when we returned to our room. The carpet wasn't thoroughly vacuumed either. Otherwise, our stay was very good.