Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
pleasant, quick stay to visit the local university.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Posted Mar 22, 2015
it was very nice, seemed almost new. room was great, food was good, wireless worked fine. I'd recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Hotel was very clean and comfortable. We would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
It was a wonderful place to stay for a great price! Very pleased!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Feb 15, 2015
My overall stay was pleasant. The staff at the front desk where very friendly and helpful. My room was clean and set up nice and besides having some trouble at first with getting the heat to work correctly (which I eventually figured out) it was comfortable. With staying at a lot of hotels I expect to have some outside noise heard in my room, but the walls here were very thin to the point that I could hear snoring from the next room loud enough that it was disruptive. Again, a pleasant stay overall and I would return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntington, WV

Under renovation

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Nice motel. The only reason I gave it an average rating for condition is because it was under construction currently. Thus several areas were torn up but I'm sure that it wil be corrected very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Reading, PA

besty western ever....

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: location
Location: close to PSU, malls, movie theatre, gas and restaurants
Nicest best western I've stayed. Easy check in, friendly staff, decent location...close to everything! Loved that our room had 2 queen beds as opposed to double which is hotel standard. Room size was decent and loved that it was eco friendly. The only complaint I would have is that the walls are too thin, so if you don't like the sound of pitter patter above your head all night, request the top floor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karenfrom Levittown

disappointed

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disappointed that I booked a king-sized bed and instead received two doubles. Hotel staff said nothing they could do about it since I booked it online with Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa

Family gathering for grand-daughters graduation.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms, convenience of layout.
Cons: Spigot in the bathroom vanity could be moved closer to the end of the sink.
Location: Easy access to Penn State facilities and events.
We had a suite, brought all the favorite foods family enjoys, had the family together sharing food and drinks in the room, plenty of space, lots of pics, lots of smiles and laughs! Everyone loved the breakfast in the downstairs, compliments of the hotel. All in all it was a great experience, very clean hotel, polite and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend Best Western Plus. Thank you.