Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and relaxing

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The rooms are very spacious, the bathroom was beautiful with a big soaking tub, and the staff were gracious and accommodating. The only complaint is the decor--it is a bizarre blend of stuffy old-fashioned floral brocades intermingled with crazy modern black and white accent pieces and over the top paisley wallpaper that didn't match either the brocade or moderna. Then there's the single brushed nickel overhead lamp in the middle of a room with all other fixtures in brass????? The d├ęcor issues didn't really bother us--I'll take a little bit of rural charm over sterile chain hotels any day. Also, the beds and pillows were amazingly comfortable and we will go back in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Reminds me of the hotels/castles we stayed at in Ireland. Very cozy, inviting and warm atmosphere.
Now that my son has graduated, I can let the PSU nation know that this is the place to stay in State College. It's not right in downtown, but for the same price as a low end chain hotel, you get a beautiful and clean room, a staff that makes you feel welcome and and a great breakfast served at your table. I don't know how they do it, but it's awesome that they can!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely traditional hotel with attractive grounds.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: It had a home-like atmosphere, with a library, window seats and fireplaces.
Location: Close to Penn State University, with all of the University sports and entertainment programs. Convenient to restaurants and stores.
Needed a quiet, relaxing atmosphere for a weekend getaway. This hotel fit the bill perfectly. Heard no noise from other guests, although many were present. My room had a nice sitting area, and individual climate control. The included breakfast was served in the beautiful dining room, and the food and service were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lillianfrom Chapel Hill, North Carolina

The best place in State College, Pa.

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
A beautiful and classy place to stay. Lovely services and kind staff. Been here many times and always enjoyed the experiences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Inn

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Style, rooms are very large, comfortable, great breakfast!
Incredibly nice, clean and comfortable. The staff was wonderful and the grounds very beautiful. Top class all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A gem

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Too bad we didn't find this hotel when our son first started school! Lovely setting, CLEAN, and very friendly people. The complimentary breakfast was a notch above the usual with freshly cooked eggs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful room. Great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com