Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Inn

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Style, rooms are very large, comfortable, great breakfast!
Incredibly nice, clean and comfortable. The staff was wonderful and the grounds very beautiful. Top class all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A gem

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Too bad we didn't find this hotel when our son first started school! Lovely setting, CLEAN, and very friendly people. The complimentary breakfast was a notch above the usual with freshly cooked eggs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joseph Bunting from Pittsburgh

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything you would want. Clean, well decorated, a lilttle jewel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rose from Queens, ny

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fabulous! Had some car trouble and the wonderful women at the inn made all the calls and arrangements, we said goodbye with hugs and kisses. Wonderful, wonderful night at the Carnegie Inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim and Kathleen from Stewartstown, PA

Like home, not hotel ...

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Carnegie Inn is a quaint, inviting home away from home. I loved the cozy seating areas with the fireplaces and window seating. Relaxing areas to read or take a break. The menu breakfast included with the room rate was scrumptious. There were various choices ... the omelets were delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from Lancaster PA

Beautiful place to stay in State College

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Our son was playing at PSU for the weekend and we didn't want to stay where the team was staying, the Carnegie Inn was about 5 minutes to campus, tucked away where it was very quite. This Inn only has about 20 rooms so it is mostly adults staying in this Inn. We stayed in one of the two suites on the third floor, very quite! Suite is spacious with small kitchen area, living room with TV sofa and chairs and dining table, huge bedroom & bathroom with 4' shower & soaking tub. Great breakfast too. Over all we were pleasantly surprised at this gem of a hotel minutes to campus. Wonderful staff, very accommodating! Will definitely stay again and recommend to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amanda from PA

Quiet Inn January

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised by my stay in this quaint inn. I consider myself luck to have stumbled across this place which I only found because the hotel my conference was at was fully booked. Apparently January is their quietest month which worked very well for me. On the night I ate dinner, I was the only one in the dining room for the duration. The food was very good if a bit expensive. Breakfast was very good. Even though it was complimentary, it was not a buffet--you had a choice of foods to order for sit-down service. The rooms are nicely sized with a large sitting area and desk. Unfortunately, I did not have an opportunity to check out the spa services this time, but I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liz from Virginia

Beautiful find and very well priced!

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Carnegie Inn and Spa was a perfect place to stay for my husband and myself for a night away. As Penn State grads traveling for a sporting event it was a perfect place to relax and spend time together. The rooms are beautiful and spacious! The staff from check in to breakfast were so kind. For the price I paid on hotels.com it was an AMAZING deal! I have already recommended it to friends that travel in the area and we will stay there again!