Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Great experience

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Room was comfortable and spacious. Coffee and tea available off entry all day. Lots of living room seating areas. Breakfast was delicious and all the staff were welcoming and friendly. We have no reason to return to Pennsylvania but would plan another trip just to return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel para descansar y pasarla muy bien.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Todo, pero sobre todo su atmosfera, ya que es una instalación muy acogedora.
El hotel esta en una zona tranquila y con excelentes instalaciones, amplias, limpias y acogedoras. El cobro cubrio exactamente todo lo que se indicaba. El desayuno y cena muy bueno y el personal muy agradable. Visiten este hotel cuando piensen en una agradable estancia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Best kept secret

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Just discovered this inn. You would never know you were in state college. It is very quaint and serene. The staff are very friendly and the rooms very clean. Wi definitely stay there again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

A Place of Rest

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
My recent stay was an oasis to what has been a difficult few months in my home. The inn feels more like a beautiful home than a hotel. The room was welcoming and warm, on what was a very cold and snowy evening. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Nice Suprise

Posted Feb 23, 2015
This hotel is an excellent destination for anyone looking for a bed & breakfast style hotel with modern amenities. By far the best hotel value for the money that I've seen in years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cranberry Twp

Awesome Find...

Posted Feb 8, 2015
What a great bed and breakfast-like place with more amenities. Food was great. Nice library and bar lounge area with full service bar. 2 fireplaces for winter and lovely porch overlooking golf course for summer. Can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and relaxing

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The rooms are very spacious, the bathroom was beautiful with a big soaking tub, and the staff were gracious and accommodating. The only complaint is the decor--it is a bizarre blend of stuffy old-fashioned floral brocades intermingled with crazy modern black and white accent pieces and over the top paisley wallpaper that didn't match either the brocade or moderna. Then there's the single brushed nickel overhead lamp in the middle of a room with all other fixtures in brass????? The décor issues didn't really bother us--I'll take a little bit of rural charm over sterile chain hotels any day. Also, the beds and pillows were amazingly comfortable and we will go back in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Catherinefrom Atlanta, GA

Wonderful place...will stay again

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderfully helpful and gracious staff, excellent food..would highly recommend. If interested in spa services, make reservations for them when you book your room. They fill up fast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Reminds me of the hotels/castles we stayed at in Ireland. Very cozy, inviting and warm atmosphere.
Now that my son has graduated, I can let the PSU nation know that this is the place to stay in State College. It's not right in downtown, but for the same price as a low end chain hotel, you get a beautiful and clean room, a staff that makes you feel welcome and and a great breakfast served at your table. I don't know how they do it, but it's awesome that they can!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely traditional hotel with attractive grounds.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: It had a home-like atmosphere, with a library, window seats and fireplaces.
Location: Close to Penn State University, with all of the University sports and entertainment programs. Convenient to restaurants and stores.
Needed a quiet, relaxing atmosphere for a weekend getaway. This hotel fit the bill perfectly. Heard no noise from other guests, although many were present. My room had a nice sitting area, and individual climate control. The included breakfast was served in the beautiful dining room, and the food and service were excellent.