Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice desk employee and breakfast was. Grest

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Stayed one night on way to conn very nice for the price. Kids enjoyed the pool. Would stay here agsim
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2014 by Nicki, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Comfort Suites while visiting State College, Pa. We very much appreciate your comments and will share them with our team. Your feeback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. We hope to see you again soon, Safe Travels! Yours In Service, Lisa Ripka General Manager Comfort Suites-State College, PA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel for the money

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Very nice Hotel for the money. We enjoy having a sofa in the room along with the bed. The room was smaller in person than the pictures shows, but very clean, and comfortable. The staff were friendly and accommodating and I would surely stay there again when in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by Nicki, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your very warm review of our property and your experience here with us at the State College Comfort Suites. On behalf of myself and the entire team we appreciate your business and look forward to serving your future hospitality needs while visiting Happy Valley. Warm Regards, Nicki Wertz, AGM Comfort Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice personal service

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thought I left my phone charger at home and the night desk attendant offered to loan her personal one to me for a quick charge. Can't offer better service than that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carrie from PA

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent overnight stay. Clean, quiet room and great pool/spa area. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicole from NJ

Overnight stay for graduation

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent enough place, although I only was there for less than 24 hours. Can't speak to the food or any of the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by T.C. from Philly

Great stay

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was exactly the way you would expect! Perfect! Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chad from Enola, Pa

Clean and close to the University

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a field hockey tournament At PSU. It was close to the fields and the staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean and tidy. Beds were very hard, this was the only bad thing about our stay. Would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from State College

Nice place to bring the family

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice. My kids were very comfortable there. The pool was nice overall a great value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom A. from Philadelphia

Very very pleasant

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price you can't beat it. Comfortable beds, large room, nice breakfast, very friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gary Laura from Red Bank,NJ

Visiting Penn St university

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
After our stay at your College Park MD facility which was a nightmare, it was a pleasure and my family and I were very pleased with everything the hotel had to offer!