Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom flanders nj

GREAT LOCATION

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast could last longer than 10:30
Location: Bryce Jordan Center was nearby as well as shopping..
Check in was effortless except for the fact that they had no rollaway beds. We had to go to Walmart an purchase an air mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2015
Breakfast was the usual hotel continental breakfast items. Not the best selections and the bagel I had was not fresh and the cream cheese was watery. Other than that an excellent stay and I would absolutely stay there again and recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Binghamton, NY

Garth Brooks

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: How clean the bedroom and bath were. spotless.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Went too concert Penn state
Would recommend. Check in was great. Breakfast was also good. Had shuttle to the Bryce Jorden Center. Shuttlepicked us up at hotel. After the Garth Brooks concert picked us up and took back tomorrow the hotel. Home made cookies and coffee always available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spinnerstown, PA

Very nice facility!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Very, very nice place. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat. The room was terrific, nicely designed and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cochranville pa

clean and quiet

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: just like home
Location: state college pa
first time at country inn. if you are looking for an extremely clean,quiet, and comfortable beds this is the place to stay in state college.quiet places are hard to find in town (state college on a weekend can be noisy)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel just couple of mins from Penn State

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Brand new facility very close to Penn State. Nice indoor pool and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Wish I could have stood longer

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Great hotel, beautiful lobby,pool, jacuzzi, coffee tea with cookies avail. 24 hrs. Clean room friendly staff. Only stood one evening for a college visit. Would haven't minded staying longer to enjoy the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness, the friendliness and the hot breakfast!!
Location: We were there to see Penn State...easy trip over to the campus.
The hotel was so clean and comfortable, we enjoyed our stay very much. Breakfast was delicious and the staff was super friendly. When we come back to visit Penn State one more time, we will certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

One day PSU campus tour

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Good value and promixity to campus. Staff very helpfull with maps and places to visit. Free cookies and coffee are nice amenities after a long drive.
Cons: Breakfast area a little crowded in the morning. I suggest separating the toaster from the egg/bacon area. Utensils/plates needed in more than one spot
Location: Several caves to visit nearby. If you had to pick one, I suggest the Penns Cave with the boat ride. Several wineries too, but no time to visit.
Conveniently located near the highway and short drive to campus. For the value, this is an excellent hotel and fairly new with clean rooms, comfortable beds and free hot breakfast. Having a microwave and a small fridge are a bonus. The pool was clean and the gym was a good size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Nice clean hotel! Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Pool and gym was nice. Breakfast was good.