Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from state college, pa

Softball tournament

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Very nice stay. Nearby all attractions. Very friendly staff and very helpful. Would definitely stay there again if ever in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No real issues

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: Better soap and shower head.
Location: Didnt' really get a chance to check out the area as I was on business.
The only issue I had, and this may sound silly, is that the shower head was weak, and the bar soap didn't lather very well. Other than that, I had a jacuzzi in my room which was very nice. Everything worked well and it was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Little cafe downstairs for a glass of wine and bite to eat.
This hotel was perfect for our purposes - we needed a clean, comfortable and convenient place to stay for one night. The hotel was just the right size - not one of those huge, stale hotels with long depressing hallways.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the cost

Posted Feb 24, 2014
We usually like this chain but this hotel wasn't as nice as they usually are. Things are worn out, tv reception was terrible, aggravating to most accurate. Nice staff and central location. I assume it is showing south wear because the traffic it gets from the college.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2014
Traveler, We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and thank you for sharing feedback. It's unfortunate to hear that we were unable to provide the exceptional stay you've come to expect from us and we sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered with the tv reception. I have shared your comments with our maintenance staff in order to heighten awareness of such issues and make the necessary repairs. We value your business and hope you will return to see our improvements. Thank you again for writing. Sincerely, Patty Treaster, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Natalie R. from East Haven, CT

Great family stay

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I travelled with our two teenage girls to Winterjam in State College. After a long ride it was refreshing to arrive at such a lovely hotel. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful and the location was convenient to everything. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark W from Studio City, CA

Good State College Value

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was in State College for graduation. Good location, easy drive into downtown and the campus Helpful stuff. Decent restaurant. Plenty of parking. Good sized rooms. Far better value then other places we've stayed in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luke from Ann Arbor, MI

A good hotel with good price

Posted Sep 4, 2013
It's a one-night short stay and the room is clean. The overall impression is excellent. Note they do not have entrance on university drive even the street address is on university drive, which gave me a little bit hard time when driving in night and looking for entrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bob from Vermont

It was a dark and stormy night

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Arts Festival-Summer PA storms..Power went out for the evening. Staff was great passing out flashlights and hooking up a small temp generator to suppliment the fire/emergency lights. pool was open with adequate lighting. They opened the bar and brought out board games (who has these around?) Generator tended to flood the lobby with the smell of gas, but You gotta do what you gotta do.... Rooms were sparse in furnishing and both the TV and bathroom needed attention and the price was HIGH relative to others in the area but it was a special event and they were fully booked.....I would stay there again without a second thought, while hoping for a bit lower rate!!! Staff was great!!