Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom state college, pa

Softball tournament

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Very nice stay. Nearby all attractions. Very friendly staff and very helpful. Would definitely stay there again if ever in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No real issues

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: Better soap and shower head.
Location: Didnt' really get a chance to check out the area as I was on business.
The only issue I had, and this may sound silly, is that the shower head was weak, and the bar soap didn't lather very well. Other than that, I had a jacuzzi in my room which was very nice. Everything worked well and it was very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Little cafe downstairs for a glass of wine and bite to eat.
This hotel was perfect for our purposes - we needed a clean, comfortable and convenient place to stay for one night. The hotel was just the right size - not one of those huge, stale hotels with long depressing hallways.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the cost

Posted Feb 24, 2014
We usually like this chain but this hotel wasn't as nice as they usually are. Things are worn out, tv reception was terrible, aggravating to most accurate. Nice staff and central location. I assume it is showing south wear because the traffic it gets from the college.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Traveler, We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and thank you for sharing feedback. It's unfortunate to hear that we were unable to provide the exceptional stay you've come to expect from us and we sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered with the tv reception. I have shared your comments with our maintenance staff in order to heighten awareness of such issues and make the necessary repairs. We value your business and hope you will return to see our improvements. Thank you again for writing. Sincerely, Patty Treaster, General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2014
Traveler, We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and thank you for sharing feedback. It's unfortunate to hear that we were unable to provide the exceptional stay you've come to expect from us and we sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered with the tv reception. I have shared your comments with our maintenance staff in order to heighten awareness of such issues and make the necessary repairs. We value your business and hope you will return to see our improvements. Thank you again for writing. Sincerely, Patty Treaster, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Natalie R.from East Haven, CT

Great family stay

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I travelled with our two teenage girls to Winterjam in State College. After a long ride it was refreshing to arrive at such a lovely hotel. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful and the location was convenient to everything. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark Wfrom Studio City, CA

Good State College Value

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was in State College for graduation. Good location, easy drive into downtown and the campus Helpful stuff. Decent restaurant. Plenty of parking. Good sized rooms. Far better value then other places we've stayed in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013