Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeffrey from toronto

Nice stop along the way

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: It was handy to everything
Cons: No, prefect
The hotel was in a prefect location,after a busy day of traveling, it was nice to pack the car, check in, after driving all day, it was nice to just walk across the parking lot, to a nice Cadillac place for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to PSU

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Clean, comfortable accommodations. Breakfast was adequate and staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FAIR HOTEL

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: RIGHT NEXT TO OTTO'S GREAT FOOD
Cons: ATTITUDES
Location: OTTO'S & PSU
HOTEL FRONT DESK VERY PLEASANT WHEN CHECKED IN , CANT SAY THE SAME ABOUT THE STAFF CLEANING ON SUNDAY MIDDAY WE HAD SOME TIME TO KILL BETWEEN HOCKEY GAMES AND ALL DECIDED TO GO BACK TO THE HOTEL LOBBY AND HANG , STAFF (1) WAS VERY RUDE AND SNIPPY NEEDS TO WORK ON HER PEOPLE SKILLS ROOM WAS OK HOWEVER DID SEE TRASH LEFT BEHIND FROM PRIOR GUESS (FRENCH FRY'S BEHIND TV STAND AND WATER BOTTLES UNDER CHAIR ) COULD DO A BETTER JOB CLEANING
Comment from
Jan 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide this valued feedback. We are glad to hear that your arrival experience was very pleasant. However, I am disappointed to hear that the cleanliness of your room was not up to our usual standards. We strive to provide a clean, fresh room to every guest, and I will be passing your comments to our housekeeping staff. As always, your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we hope to have you stay with us on your next visit to State College
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Cons: The scrambled eggs especially need improvement, then the coffee.
The room was fine, very clean and pleasant. I liked the plissé bedspread. Would like at least one firm pillow next time, and a brighter bedside lamp, please. Housekeeping was very good. The free breakfast was a mixed experience.... The bagels, muffins, and boiled eggs were very good, but the scrambled eggs were odd textured, like rubber or plastic foam, and almost tasteless. The sausage and ham were mediocre. The coffee was weak yet acidic. But after all, it was free! so there is room for improvemrnent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Cons: Too expensive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and quiet overnight stay.

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was one of the best!
Cons: Mattress getting tired.
Nice large room. Met our needs perfectly. This review, however, is a bit nagging. Enough already!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: The water pressure in the shower is wonderful!!!!
Cons: Standard breakfast. It is a bit weak.....
Location: Penn State!
The staff is so accommodating and friendly. What a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from Florida

Homecoming Weekend

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and hospitality
Cons: N/A
Location: Plenty of shopping and activities around town and campus.
The hotel was great and close to everything. We had a wonderful time shopping and sightseeing. Everyone at the hotel was courteous and seemed genuinely interested in finding out if we were enjoying our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caroline from New York

College visit

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Expedia website
Cons: We love bacon for breakfast. It was be fantastic, if we can have becan with eggs.
It was a very pleasant stay while visiting Penn State University. It was very close to the college. Otto was a great choice for food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to Marriot standard

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: rennovation of rooms. Fridge in my room was so old
Location: otto restaurant is the only best thing around here
rooms are old, never expected marriot standard to keep such a state of fridge in room. cleanliness was average. Price paid was not worth it at all.