Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
nice hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast, good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
Great hot breakfast! Beds have a very nice appearance. Very comfortable accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
Great staff and very good hotel. Room was great, the bed was wonderful. Very clean. Never stayed hear before, but I will again. The staff was one of the best, nothing like the staff in Fairmont WV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va

Posted May 8, 2015
Great hotel, loved that we were able to walk to dinner at Otto's:)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather from Long Island, NY

Clean and Quiet

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this hotel because of its high cleanliness ratings and because it had just been renovated. Was traveling with two not-yet-walkers who would be all over the floor, so cleanliness was my main concern. They had pack & plays for my twins, not cribs, which was ok though not ideal since the mattress is less comfortable. They didn't have high chairs in the breakfast area, which would have been nice, but overall, we were pleased. The rooms seemed to do a pretty good job dampening the sound. It wasn't soundproof, and we could hear the baby in the room next door (I'm sure they could hear us as well), but not so loudly that it was a nuisance. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom was pristine and I had room to bathe all 3 kids and dry them off. Breakfast was plentiful, and the service was friendly. They even had little water bottles and cookies set up at the entrance during check in time, which was a nice touch. We also took a quick dip in the pool, which was warm and just right for little people. Overall, a very good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puttsburgh, PA

Easy place to stay

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Fast check-in, friendly agent at the desk. Included breakfast was nice. Welcome water bottle and cookies were a welcome added touch. Great location for our family gathering at ottos. Have stayed here twice and will again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Excellent hotel in State College area

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Great hotel for those visiting State College, PA. Comfortable rooms and beds and decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located near work

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The front desk staff was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. And I was walking distance from work. The fitness center was small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timothy from Munhall

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed one night, but the service was very good. The desk clerk was professional, friendly and helpful.