Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg PA

Nice hotel close to a wonderful brew-pub.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Cons: Clean bathroom
Location: Very close to a great beer pub and shopping.
This was an overnight stay while visiting friends in State College. We had a nice room, but the bathroom sink was dirty. The staff was very nice and breakfast was just OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and people

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Was great and pleasant. Location next to brewery so made eating easy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Fairless Hills, PA

We had a very pleasant experience.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was very convenient ... We enjoyed it!! My son loved the pool and the hot tub.
Cons: Internet Connection .. .had trouble a few times to get a connection.
Location: Close to the stadiums and main campus.
We love it up there at Penn State. Our hotel was very accommodating for our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mango from Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott State Colleg

College visit

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice clean. Would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by STEVEN from NEW YORK

GOOD VALUE

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed weekdays, less crowd, very comfortable, very good breakfast but no sugar for coffee in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeffrey from toronto

Nice stop along the way

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: It was handy to everything
Cons: No, prefect
The hotel was in a prefect location,after a busy day of traveling, it was nice to pack the car, check in, after driving all day, it was nice to just walk across the parking lot, to a nice Cadillac place for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to PSU

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Clean, comfortable accommodations. Breakfast was adequate and staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Staff and breakfast were exceptional

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel worked VERY well for us. The staff and breakfast were exceptional. The bed could have used a new box spring and mattress.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geoff

FAIR HOTEL

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: RIGHT NEXT TO OTTO'S GREAT FOOD
Cons: ATTITUDES
Location: OTTO'S & PSU
HOTEL FRONT DESK VERY PLEASANT WHEN CHECKED IN , CANT SAY THE SAME ABOUT THE STAFF CLEANING ON SUNDAY MIDDAY WE HAD SOME TIME TO KILL BETWEEN HOCKEY GAMES AND ALL DECIDED TO GO BACK TO THE HOTEL LOBBY AND HANG , STAFF (1) WAS VERY RUDE AND SNIPPY NEEDS TO WORK ON HER PEOPLE SKILLS ROOM WAS OK HOWEVER DID SEE TRASH LEFT BEHIND FROM PRIOR GUESS (FRENCH FRY'S BEHIND TV STAND AND WATER BOTTLES UNDER CHAIR ) COULD DO A BETTER JOB CLEANING
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide this valued feedback. We are glad to hear that your arrival experience was very pleasant. However, I am disappointed to hear that the cleanliness of your room was not up to our usual standards. We strive to provide a clean, fresh room to every guest, and I will be passing your comments to our housekeeping staff. As always, your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we hope to have you stay with us on your next visit to State College