Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Fairless Hills, PA

We had a very pleasant experience.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was very convenient ... We enjoyed it!! My son loved the pool and the hot tub.
Cons: Internet Connection .. .had trouble a few times to get a connection.
Location: Close to the stadiums and main campus.
We love it up there at Penn State. Our hotel was very accommodating for our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeffrey from toronto

Nice stop along the way

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: It was handy to everything
Cons: No, prefect
The hotel was in a prefect location,after a busy day of traveling, it was nice to pack the car, check in, after driving all day, it was nice to just walk across the parking lot, to a nice Cadillac place for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to PSU

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Clean, comfortable accommodations. Breakfast was adequate and staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geoff

FAIR HOTEL

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: RIGHT NEXT TO OTTO'S GREAT FOOD
Cons: ATTITUDES
Location: OTTO'S & PSU
HOTEL FRONT DESK VERY PLEASANT WHEN CHECKED IN , CANT SAY THE SAME ABOUT THE STAFF CLEANING ON SUNDAY MIDDAY WE HAD SOME TIME TO KILL BETWEEN HOCKEY GAMES AND ALL DECIDED TO GO BACK TO THE HOTEL LOBBY AND HANG , STAFF (1) WAS VERY RUDE AND SNIPPY NEEDS TO WORK ON HER PEOPLE SKILLS ROOM WAS OK HOWEVER DID SEE TRASH LEFT BEHIND FROM PRIOR GUESS (FRENCH FRY'S BEHIND TV STAND AND WATER BOTTLES UNDER CHAIR ) COULD DO A BETTER JOB CLEANING
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide this valued feedback. We are glad to hear that your arrival experience was very pleasant. However, I am disappointed to hear that the cleanliness of your room was not up to our usual standards. We strive to provide a clean, fresh room to every guest, and I will be passing your comments to our housekeeping staff. As always, your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we hope to have you stay with us on your next visit to State College
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike M. from PA

Hotel Review

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice, clean hotel that is in a great location. The complimentary breakfast is better than I have experienced at other hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2014
Thank you for the 5 Star reviews. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed of hot breakfast. It is one of the highlights of our property and many guests seem to enjoy it just as much as you did. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KWM1126 from State College

weekend in Penn State

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was great, hotel was fine. Cleanliness of the room was an issue, switched rooms and still subpar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mars from 16801

Fantastic 1 night stay

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Fairfield Inn on a whim, Weds 10/11/13. I got a great rate, but from other reviews/pictures I was expecting it to be somewhat shabby. I was SO IMPRESSED! I came to this hotel for a one night getaway, and the beds were extremely comfortable as was the room as a whole. Very clean, very quiet, very up-to-date..stayed in room 328 upstairs and there was a nice flat screen TV with clear HD channels, thermostat in the room, everything I needed. Perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jena from Indianapolis

Lovely place

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was surprised by the hotel-- I've stayed in some not so wonderful Fairfields before, but this one was lovely. The staff was friendly, the room was excellent-- I'd stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Cons: The scrambled eggs especially need improvement, then the coffee.
The room was fine, very clean and pleasant. I liked the plissé bedspread. Would like at least one firm pillow next time, and a brighter bedside lamp, please. Housekeeping was very good. The free breakfast was a mixed experience.... The bagels, muffins, and boiled eggs were very good, but the scrambled eggs were odd textured, like rubber or plastic foam, and almost tasteless. The sausage and ham were mediocre. The coffee was weak yet acidic. But after all, it was free! so there is room for improvemrnent.