Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to State College/PSU.

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Put fridges and microwaves in the rooms.
Location: You could go to State College or Penn State. They are both very close by. There were also restaurants nearby.
It was very nice, the hotel had a very nice calm and relaxing atmosphere. The room was great and the bed was very comfy. Overall, the hotel was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Not the best place I have ever stayed at and it wasn't the worst place I have ever stayed at. The hotel staff was very friendly and nice. The hotel itself seemed dated. For $150 a night I just expected a little nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to spend on a PSU football weekend

Posted Oct 14, 2013
If you don't want to deal with parking while visiting Campus, be prepared to walk a good 15 min first along the highway - Rt 26 until you reach Campus. Don't do it in the dark. At night, I chose to walk up campus and back down through the fields to avoid walking on the 26, and it took almost 45 min. That is the only compromise if you are there for a football game without a parking pass. Other than that, great hotel. Very clean, nice breakfast, clean comfortable rooms, and very friendly front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maureen from FL

Great location to Penn State University.

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Staff very friendly, great location to the University, and we enjoyed a terrific breakfast!
Room was very clean and beds were very comfortable. Had a great nights sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Philadelphia

Hampton facilities and staff, very reliable.

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: large dinning area.
Cons: no major improvements needed
Location: convenient to Penn State
No problems at all, nice stay. Convenient to the campus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Wilkes-Barre, Pa

close and friendly

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Cons: refrigerator in room. also a whole floor of smoking meant thats where we got stuck, STINKY
hotel is located very close to beaver stadium and the bryce jordan center which was awesome for traffic. having a damons in the lot for dinner and continental breakfast at the hotel was convenient. Staff was very friendly as I stumbled to the hotel lobby to fill my one year olds bottle with milk from the front desk staff, thank god they gave me some as my daughter was screaming upstairs. Pool area nice and well maintained, Only wish there was a fridge in the room (then I wouldve had my own milk)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but noisy

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: location next to restaurant, clean
Cons: make it nonsmoking. insulate walls
staff here worked to please and the facility is clean. I was not very happy with my room since it smelled like smoke even thou it was non-smoking, was right next to smoking rooms, and walls were thin where I could hear alot in the halls and next door. Otherwise a very nice stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for Penn State

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Quick visit to PSU and hotel was clean, convenient and staff was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by devra from ohio

Nice, newer hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: good location, economical & newer
Cons: cobwebs in the room, both on/around the light fixtures and on top of the furniture.
Location: easy on/off interstate 80, near college
The hotel was clean, the reception staff was very friendly, helpful & polite. The breakfast buffet left much to be desired. It was full, but most of the items were not desirable, for example, lumpy, thick tasteless oatmeal and fruit from a can or jar. The powdered eggs were okay, if salt & pepper were added and the cereal & milk is always a good stand by.