Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

My Stay

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Some of the fitness equipment is out dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeffrey from Fair Haven

Pleasant Stay in State College

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed two nights. Easy check-in, front desk staff was very friendly. Key problem quickly remedied. Hotel is clean and modern. Complimentary wifi worked well. Breakfast offers many choices, not exceptional but a few steps up from bagels and coffee offered at some hotels. Weather was frightful, but there is a restaurant/sports bar in front of the hotel. Good to be able to walk there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Vacation

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The hotel had no mini fridge, no microwave, no space and the sink was cracked from one side to the other!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Perfectly convenient to Penn St.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Loved the coffee, tea and hot chocolate in the lobby (and cookies!). Breakfast was very good. Had a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Great price, great place

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Cons: Instead of kielbasa for at breakfast, stick with bacon or susage
Location: Within a mile from down town. I was there for a volleyball tournament so I did not explore.
Booked one week out and got a double bed room for a great price. Staff was fantastic, room was clean, and breakfast area was kept clean and neat during breakfast rush. The evening front desk person made quality recommendations for places to eat with detailed directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gilberto from buffalo, new york

a home light feling

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great pleasure to fined a hotel with such a home light feeling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Great staff, wonderful room, very comfortable beds and pillows, extremely neat and clean, lots of breakfast selection, very flexible to my needs to leave my car in the parking lot for an extra day after I checked out, nice to have a designated smoking area outside, close to downtown, absolutely would stay here again. Only downside is that they did not have a microwave or refrigerator in the room - otherwise fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by patrick from Hobbs Sound

Business Trip

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great except for the paper thin walls.... I could hear the whole phone conversation of the person staying next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shermansdale.pa

Nice hotel near the bryce jordan

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The staff was awesome especially the hostest that checked us in. She was very helpful