Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Just what it advertises. clean agreeable facility.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Very customer friendly staff. Aaron at the front desk was really great. Solid breakfast decent clean, older facility,with nice pool in back of building and clean workout center. Very accommodating. Close to Penn State.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Hotel muy cómodo

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Recamaras amplias. Las camas riquísima Desayuno. Incluido en la tarifa. Variado y muy completo. Le doy un 100
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Reliable and Dependable

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We only needed a room for one night to attend a college camp for my son. The hotel staff were friendly and very accompanying. The breakfast included with the stay was good and hearty especially for a growing boy who needed to have a full appetite for the day's activities. Thank you for making us feel comfortable and welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, VA

Nice Hotel close to PSU

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Nice and fresh and clean bedding.
Cons: Breakfast serving.
This is my second stay at this hotel. My first time experience was great. This time was almost great, except the breakfast was very disappointed. They served with much less choices and ran out of hams and eggs early. The people served for the breakfast were kind of rough and rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Central PA

Nice hotel and staff is very accommodating.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Mostly the staff. The room was comfortable and clean.
Cons: Replace or clean carpet in elevators.
Location: The University is very close to this hotel as is the hospital. Shopping and restaurants are nearby but not walkable.
I was in State College to be with my daughter who was having surgery. The hotel is close to the hospital. I stayed 2 nights and needed to cancel the 3rd night. Having made that reservation thru expedia, there was a good chance I would not get my $ back. The hotel desk agent and expedia talked and got it worked out for me. I will stay at this hotel again and am thankful for the staff being so understanding and accommodating. The hotel is a bit older and that is the reason for my ratings. The breakfast was quite good with lots of choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery,New York

Bedding

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Everything but the for mentioned.
Cons: Do get better sheeting ( Again My opinion)
Location: Close enough for my needs
I am 63 years old and after getting up my normal 5 to 6 times a night ( during the day doctors tell me to drinks much water ) by the 3 rd time back to be top sheet I could not not find in the dark moved to other bed same problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Delaware

Hampton Inn is always dependable!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice Weekend

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff. Location of the motel.
Cons: Remodel the bathroom.
Location: Nice and quiet location. close to the activity I was attending
Hi, The motel was nice, but not what I expected from Hampton Inn. I was looking for newer looking rooms. The hotel staff were very kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leslie from nyc

Hampton Inn

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Check in was great and the young lady who helped us was really helpful. Very close to campus. Room was clean and all was good.