Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montgomery,New York

Bedding

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Everything but the for mentioned.
Cons: Do get better sheeting ( Again My opinion)
Location: Close enough for my needs
I am 63 years old and after getting up my normal 5 to 6 times a night ( during the day doctors tell me to drinks much water ) by the 3 rd time back to be top sheet I could not not find in the dark moved to other bed same problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Nice Weekend

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff. Location of the motel.
Cons: Remodel the bathroom.
Location: Nice and quiet location. close to the activity I was attending
Hi, The motel was nice, but not what I expected from Hampton Inn. I was looking for newer looking rooms. The hotel staff were very kind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
staff was very co operative due to nite time disturbing neighbors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Close to PSU campus

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Very friendly staff and room was clean. Free breakfast had decent selection. Close to PSU Campus.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Nice hotel but need work

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Room was clean but ice machines were broken , vending out of order. E 3 remotes did not work in room on TV. Disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot perfect price

Posted Feb 25, 2015
An overnight quick trip to visit Penn State!! The hotel is perfect for easy access to the PSU campus. The business area is open but it printed out papers for free!! And As always the free breakfast was great!! Feeding two growing teenage boys can cost a fortunate Hampton Inn is perfect!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

My Stay

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Some of the fitness equipment is out dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeffreyfrom Fair Haven

Pleasant Stay in State College

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed two nights. Easy check-in, front desk staff was very friendly. Key problem quickly remedied. Hotel is clean and modern. Complimentary wifi worked well. Breakfast offers many choices, not exceptional but a few steps up from bagels and coffee offered at some hotels. Weather was frightful, but there is a restaurant/sports bar in front of the hotel. Good to be able to walk there.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom H

Vacation

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The hotel had no mini fridge, no microwave, no space and the sink was cracked from one side to the other!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Perfectly convenient to Penn St.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Loved the coffee, tea and hot chocolate in the lobby (and cookies!). Breakfast was very good. Had a very pleasant stay.