Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Harrisburg, PA

Consistently clean, comfortable and friendy

Posted Mar 25, 2014
I travel from Harrisburg to Clearfield for personal business at least twice a month. I always stay at this Hampton Inn because I can rely on this property to provide a friendly, clean, comfortable accommodations. The rooms are a good size, the beds comfortable, the linens great and the breakfast is above average for a provided free breakfast. If you are traveling to the Clearfield area, don't hesitate to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to PSU

Posted Feb 18, 2014
My only complaint would be that our room was located near the elevator. Because of this we heard lots of noise both day and night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from PA

Clean, comfortable and a good night's rest.

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Location: The Hampton was a short ride from the main expressway.
I was in Penn State for a short conference and found Hampton Inn to be clean, quiet and with all of the extras.. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was fine with sausage and omelets in addition to the regular breakfast foods. I would definitely stay there again. The desk clerk was very helpful in offering directions to the conference location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Central Pennsylvania

Great location, near Penn State

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Friendly staff, clean room, soft bed, tasty breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynda from jacksonville, il

Love the lobby and breakfast was a wide variety of

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Wide choice of breakfast food. Loved the fireplace and large sitting area for our family to hang out and visit. All the staff were extremely friendly and worked hard. Very professional. We would definitely come back. Room was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very clean, friendly staff.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located.

Posted Jan 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anita from Manheim, PA

Great hotel with free breakfast!

Posted Dec 9, 2013
We always have a good time when we stay here. The rooms are always clean and comfortable! Staff is friendly, breakfast is great and it's close to the sport venues we go to!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sharon from windsor

excellent for a football weekend

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: the staff and location
Cons: put door closers on doors so they close without slamming.
Location: Football weekend - close to all the action.
Staff was very helpful in getting and sending faxes. Hotel is very clean and accommodates gathering of friends and family. Only problem was doors closing were very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Penn State football game

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Awesome!! I definitely will be back, and I plan to tell all of my friends how terrific it was!!