Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Nice Weekend

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff. Location of the motel.
Cons: Remodel the bathroom.
Location: Nice and quiet location. close to the activity I was attending
Hi, The motel was nice, but not what I expected from Hampton Inn. I was looking for newer looking rooms. The hotel staff were very kind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
staff was very co operative due to nite time disturbing neighbors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Close to PSU campus

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Very friendly staff and room was clean. Free breakfast had decent selection. Close to PSU Campus.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Nice hotel but need work

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Room was clean but ice machines were broken , vending out of order. E 3 remotes did not work in room on TV. Disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot perfect price

Posted Feb 25, 2015
An overnight quick trip to visit Penn State!! The hotel is perfect for easy access to the PSU campus. The business area is open but it printed out papers for free!! And As always the free breakfast was great!! Feeding two growing teenage boys can cost a fortunate Hampton Inn is perfect!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom H

Vacation

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The hotel had no mini fridge, no microwave, no space and the sink was cracked from one side to the other!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Perfectly convenient to Penn St.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Loved the coffee, tea and hot chocolate in the lobby (and cookies!). Breakfast was very good. Had a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Great price, great place

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Cons: Instead of kielbasa for at breakfast, stick with bacon or susage
Location: Within a mile from down town. I was there for a volleyball tournament so I did not explore.
Booked one week out and got a double bed room for a great price. Staff was fantastic, room was clean, and breakfast area was kept clean and neat during breakfast rush. The evening front desk person made quality recommendations for places to eat with detailed directions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Great staff, wonderful room, very comfortable beds and pillows, extremely neat and clean, lots of breakfast selection, very flexible to my needs to leave my car in the parking lot for an extra day after I checked out, nice to have a designated smoking area outside, close to downtown, absolutely would stay here again. Only downside is that they did not have a microwave or refrigerator in the room - otherwise fantastic!