Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Air Conditioner

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Convenient to Penn State Univ.
Cons: See comments about a/c. No offer of adjustment after having no a/c during night.
Location: Convenient to Penn State Univ.
Enjoyed stay, but room air conditioner shut off during night and could not restart. Called desk and they said try to restart since no maintenance available. Tried to restart. Was able to start fan but not air conditioning. In morning, was able to restart air conditioner. Didn't make sense that fan goes off when a/c cycles. Had selected Fairfield Inns to avoid problems like this. Nie Buffet. All personnel were pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Very nice hotel, clean, plenty of room.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, Helped with directions and maps, plenty of room, Breakfast was good and variety.
Cons: maybe a microwave for guest that stay a while.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, bowling alley's, Penn State activities, hiking, State Parks, history and museums.
Clean, replaced towels as asked. AC worked great, not noisy, Shower was good, Hard to adjust spray as I am short and the shower head is high. (which is good) Room was fresh. One of the best Hotels stays we had
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gardiner, NY

visiting colleges

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Clean hotel and friendly staff
we chose this particular hotel due to the great reviews and the close proximity to Penn State College which we were visiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paxtonville, Pa

State College Getaway

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Price and Breakfast Buffet
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Great restaurants within walking distance. Many businesses and shopping nearby.
Very nice motel for a very good price. Outdoor pool was refreshing and well kept. Rooms were clean and comfortable, Staff were very nice, and Breakfast buffet was also very nice. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Will Taylor from Rockville, MD

Well-maintained hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I enjoyed our one night stay at this hotel during our visit to Penn State. Very close to the college, and a quiet surrounding neighborhood. There were also quite a few restaurants in the surrounding area, including an Olive Garden across the street. The outdoor pool was very clean, and the fitness room had some newer equipment. Overall, this hotel would be highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by springtulip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from Wellsboro, Pa

Great location

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Located right by exit to highway
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right in state college
My son graduated from college in huntingdon and the hotel was very convenient for our weekend stay. We reserved three rooms and was very pleased with the accommodations and staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from State College, PA

Hampton Suites & Inn, State College PA - GREAT!!!!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Superb - no glitches. Great rooms and great location. Also, great prices!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed never made

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: close to campus
Room was clean enough but mattress was uncomfortable, sheets came off bed and no one ever made up the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from West Chester, PA

Comfortable stay/Great location

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: The comfortable, clean beds and its location.
Cons: Minifridge in the room would be nice.
Location: Olive Garden is right across the parking lot (can walk to it). More food establishments and other typical business are within blocks. Typical suburbia
Everything was clean, well equipped and well maintained both in the room and throughout the hotel. Nice workout facility. Breakfast had plenty of variety to please everyone. Hotel has restaurants, grocery and retail stores right nearby, and is close to Penn State Campus. Front Desk personnel and breakfast staff were very polite and accomodating. The only thing missing was a microwave and/or minifridge in the room, however they do have a microwave in a little side area stocked with convenience foods and beverages (included refridgerated items). So unless there is a need to have a minifridge in the room (ie: for medicines), the lobby set up makes up for it. I would definately stay here again!