Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gardiner, NY

visiting colleges

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Clean hotel and friendly staff
we chose this particular hotel due to the great reviews and the close proximity to Penn State College which we were visiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paxtonville, Pa

State College Getaway

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Price and Breakfast Buffet
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Great restaurants within walking distance. Many businesses and shopping nearby.
Very nice motel for a very good price. Outdoor pool was refreshing and well kept. Rooms were clean and comfortable, Staff were very nice, and Breakfast buffet was also very nice. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from Wellsboro, Pa

Great location

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Located right by exit to highway
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right in state college
My son graduated from college in huntingdon and the hotel was very convenient for our weekend stay. We reserved three rooms and was very pleased with the accommodations and staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from State College, PA

Hampton Suites & Inn, State College PA - GREAT!!!!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Superb - no glitches. Great rooms and great location. Also, great prices!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed never made

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: close to campus
Room was clean enough but mattress was uncomfortable, sheets came off bed and no one ever made up the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from West Chester, PA

Comfortable stay/Great location

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: The comfortable, clean beds and its location.
Cons: Minifridge in the room would be nice.
Location: Olive Garden is right across the parking lot (can walk to it). More food establishments and other typical business are within blocks. Typical suburbia
Everything was clean, well equipped and well maintained both in the room and throughout the hotel. Nice workout facility. Breakfast had plenty of variety to please everyone. Hotel has restaurants, grocery and retail stores right nearby, and is close to Penn State Campus. Front Desk personnel and breakfast staff were very polite and accomodating. The only thing missing was a microwave and/or minifridge in the room, however they do have a microwave in a little side area stocked with convenience foods and beverages (included refridgerated items). So unless there is a need to have a minifridge in the room (ie: for medicines), the lobby set up makes up for it. I would definately stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Road Warrior from Stamford, CT

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good stay and very convenient to restaurants and Route 99. Breakfast was below average for a Hampton inn. Fruit was old and barely edible. No bananas! Oatmeal was like paste and toppings were pitiful..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Erie, PA

Just Right

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Needed an overnight place to stay while picking up my daughter from school. Have stayed in other hotels in the area, but this time wanted a place on the North side of town as that is where my daughter now lives. The location was convenient, and like just about all Hampton Inns I have stayed in the past, this one provided a good value for the money. Very comfortable room, good amenities, nice breakfast offerings each morning. Just right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013