Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryfrom Norfolk, VA

Commencement stay

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 nights for Daughter's commencement. Good value, friendly staff. Breakfast room was bright and inviting. Usual breakfast fair, clean & bright environment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bryanfrom Camp Hill, PA

weekend swim meet

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice but it was a little hard to find and the girl at the front desk couldn't direct me over the phone. The pillows were way too soft and simply not good enough for how much we were paying. The eggs were not made well, too watery, but otherwise breakfast was nice. The only other thing I'd add is that there was no channel guide in the room and it took me almost 15 minutes to find my son something to watch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, ME

Very nice hotel and location

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was decent with hot and cold options - water in lobby and coffee at all hours
Cons: The bed was not the most comfortable I've ever slept in - sort of lumpy, but not terrible and I slept reasonably well
Location: I was able to order from Olive Garden online - open until 11pm - and walk over to pick up my order. I found it convenient and the meal was good
The hotel was very clean, comfortable and had a great atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davisfrom Austin TX

Hampton in quality good as expected.

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds are high and my 84 year old mom had a hard time climbing in. More choice in pillow size would be nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronaldfrom Washington DC

Average! Quite expensive for State College !

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good Hotel but still some what expensive. Nothing elaborate just good. Beeakfast ok. A lot of other better breakfast choices around State College
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Davidfrom NJ

Very Convenient to get to Penn State

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was Good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jefffrom Florida

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comforter inside the duvet cover was all a bunch of lumps. Bed was comfortable but cover was just a mess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com