Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Close to downtown and expressway

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Nice dining and bar
Only there for one nite, comfortable beds, free parking, good dining and bar at hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Booked this hotel for a college visit to Penn State. The location was VERY convenient. Penn State is a quick drive down the road. My only slight issue was that I wish the hotel staff was little more helpful on restaurant suggestions for the evening when we arrived - a map would be nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila, PA

Very nice hotel!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: It was clean, convenient to downtown State College and PSU campus, staff is VERY friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Ensure that the jets in the hot tub are working.
Location: Location is PERFECT. Just a quick ride onto PSU's campus. SO many things to do other than Penn State!
This is a great hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Very happy that we stayed there! Only thing is that the hot tub in the pool area had jets that were not working. Other than that...a GREAT stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.J.

Mediocre

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Just a motel. Clean enough close to main road Remote did not work Gentleman at front desk wanted to give me a code to reprogram it I said no your staff should take care of it All paper cups in room Cup for coffe maker(keurig)was too small Did not try restaurant. Looked ok But room service was limited to a few hours a day(no breakfast no late nite) to me if you can't get a club sandwich at 2am , it ain't room service but it's a decent motel. No more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Clean, quick stay.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Just needed a place for the night. Only used the room but the rest looked ok. Very underrated reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Herb from Mt. Bethel, PA

It was a great location.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: It was comfortable and location great for us.
Cons: I received no invoice while there and consequently could not verify my bill.
Location: We were with family
The rooms were clean, well maintained, and the bed was great. We had a great nights sleep. Very important for my wife who has fibromyalgia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Philip J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joyce Groome from Warminster, Pa.

very close to Penn State

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I Came up to State College to spend Easter with my daughter who attends Penn State.I was never able to get a room here before! It's always booked! Well, I can see why! The place was great! Very well maintained and very clean! The young lady at the front desk and the bartender were very friendly! Only thing I could say is I thought the pillows were too hard and I couldn't get the room cool enough. But I can live with that! I was very satisfied and would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Don't normally write reviews but will this time because this hotel is far nicer than the 3 stars expedia has it rated at currently. Nice, clean and comfortable. Great pool. Close to everything. Nice bar and restaurant although a bit overpriced... We had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cindy

Exceptional service

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we got to our room the A/C unit was making a weird loud sound and within 1/2 hour the maintenance person switched out the entire thing. Amazing and great service. Dinner at the hotel restaurant was very good and they had a nice wine list! Breakfast was ok, but pricey. Every service person encountered was very nice and if my son goes to Penn State I'll stay there every time.