Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom newtown Pa.

Very nice hotel close to town

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Close to campus and just a nice clean hotel
Cons: My biggest issue with the hotel is noise from adjoining rooms . Let's just say I know when you get up to pee.
Location: It is in the best spot to run into town and visit or jump on the highway and see local fun spots Close to everything !
The hotel is very nice. Everyone was pleasant and friendly. Hotel is clean and the smell of coffee and food in the lobby pulls you in. The room was super clean and well maintained. HallwYs and elevators are well lit. Carts for luggage are available right in the foyer area. Floors are smooth and even making rolling luggage very easy to push through the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Posted Oct 13, 2014
It was a very nice hotel with helpful staff, nice dining room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Williamsport, PA

Pretty nice but outdated

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The room was great we had issues with the first room but the staff was awesome and promptly moved us to a better room. It is a little outdated though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phila PA

Convenient and clean hotel near State College.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
This is a nice hotel. Decor is a little dated but it is very clean. We had a room right next to the elevator (room 211) and we heard the elevators running all night. That was my only complaint and I think if we had requested a different room it would have been fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phillipsburg, NJ

Close to the university

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Would stay again! The only thing was the restaurant closes so early at the same time as room service "9:00PM" every other hotel room service is 24 hours. At 10 pm I had to go look for a restaurant good thing there is one down the street and good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

A stop along the way home.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
We didn't check in until 9:45 pm & the desk clerk and folks working in the lounge we're more than gracious to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: I had a whirpool bath in my bathroom & I loved it.
It was enjoyable. The room was nice and the staff was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Close to downtown and expressway

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Nice dining and bar
Only there for one nite, comfortable beds, free parking, good dining and bar at hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Booked this hotel for a college visit to Penn State. The location was VERY convenient. Penn State is a quick drive down the road. My only slight issue was that I wish the hotel staff was little more helpful on restaurant suggestions for the evening when we arrived - a map would be nice.