Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila PA

Convenient and clean hotel near State College.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
This is a nice hotel. Decor is a little dated but it is very clean. We had a room right next to the elevator (room 211) and we heard the elevators running all night. That was my only complaint and I think if we had requested a different room it would have been fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phillipsburg, NJ

Close to the university

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Would stay again! The only thing was the restaurant closes so early at the same time as room service "9:00PM" every other hotel room service is 24 hours. At 10 pm I had to go look for a restaurant good thing there is one down the street and good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

A stop along the way home.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
We didn't check in until 9:45 pm & the desk clerk and folks working in the lounge we're more than gracious to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: I had a whirpool bath in my bathroom & I loved it.
It was enjoyable. The room was nice and the staff was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Close to downtown and expressway

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Nice dining and bar
Only there for one nite, comfortable beds, free parking, good dining and bar at hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Booked this hotel for a college visit to Penn State. The location was VERY convenient. Penn State is a quick drive down the road. My only slight issue was that I wish the hotel staff was little more helpful on restaurant suggestions for the evening when we arrived - a map would be nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila, PA

Very nice hotel!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: It was clean, convenient to downtown State College and PSU campus, staff is VERY friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Ensure that the jets in the hot tub are working.
Location: Location is PERFECT. Just a quick ride onto PSU's campus. SO many things to do other than Penn State!
This is a great hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Very happy that we stayed there! Only thing is that the hot tub in the pool area had jets that were not working. Other than that...a GREAT stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.J.

Mediocre

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Just a motel. Clean enough close to main road Remote did not work Gentleman at front desk wanted to give me a code to reprogram it I said no your staff should take care of it All paper cups in room Cup for coffe maker(keurig)was too small Did not try restaurant. Looked ok But room service was limited to a few hours a day(no breakfast no late nite) to me if you can't get a club sandwich at 2am , it ain't room service but it's a decent motel. No more
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fine

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
A perfectly adequate place to stay. Room was quiet and clean. Beds were sleep number, but the dial was under the sheets and you had to partially unmake the bed to change the number. Staff was fine. Gets 4's and 5's because a hotel experience where nothing is bad is rare and therefore a positive even when nothing is spectacular. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com