Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom PaDan

Nice hotel close to our daughters apartment!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Easy to find and our three year old love the pool!
Cons: The cleaning people were constantly outside the doors smoking, I didn't care for that!
Location: Shopping, eating, lots of State parks not too far away,skiing!
The hotel is great place to stay when we visit our daughter at Penn State! Very close to the campus and shopping and all the great eateries and I can't forget the ice cream!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit

Great Hotel near Penn State

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Restaurant and Bar. Did not have to leave the hotel to find good food and drink, it was all right there.
Cons: Thermostat in the room was not working quite right. Jacuzzi tub was too short for a tall person.
Location: Penn State athletic facilites all close by.
Beautiful hotel, great restaurant with a wonderful menu, and nice bar and speciality drink selection. Would defintely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Altoona, PA

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We stayed in a king room with Jacuzzi in the room. Very spacious and clean. The heater was a bit loud, but ovetarwe were satisfied.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom state college, pa

Quick trip to State College

Posted Dec 15, 2014
This was a newer hotel so tried it for overnight stay on trip to Penn State. Place was clean and new, but room was too hot all night, only some buttons on the TV remote worked, didn't have HGTV or science channel, and got too little sleep on that mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2014
It was ok has a great restaurant I hate these reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dennisfrom Berks County

Perfection

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was excellent. Very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heat did not work

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Restaurant
Cons: Heating system
The heat was not working at all in our room (3rd floor). A technician came three times and tried to fix it, with no luck. Then they moved us to the 4th floor, and the thermostat was not working. Which meant we had to turn the heater on and off manually all night, for three nights. They had no other room to accommodate us (and a rollaway), since most rooms are small and there is no space for a rollaway. So we had no choice but stay with the broken/noisy/manually operated window heater.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sharonfrom New Jersey

Business and Pleasure

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, accommodating, lovely breakfast, and quiet..even on a football weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kimfrom Greensburg

PSU Parents Getaway.

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Weekend getaway w the hibby to visit our son n friends at Penn State. Very close, vomfortable , free parking, GREAT RESTAURANT right in the hotel Lobby--Harringtons. Great breakfast n ate there again w our PSU kids! A+