Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Meg from PA

Great for game day

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Went down for a game with the kids and everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cyndi from State College, PA

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel! very clean and in a great location. Breakfast was wonderful and staff was extremely friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Justin from Pittsburgh

hard you say something nice

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
My mother always said, if you don't have anything nice to say, then don't say anything at all. Well that's not what reviews are for, we are supposed to share good and bad experiences. Well this hotel failed every test. From the time we checked in the front desk and staff were rude, unhelpful and completely incapable. I asked for simple directions and they couldn't help. The room was dirty including a fully staged abd dirt filed bath tub and stained sheets. It was a football weekend so the rates were jacked up almost 300% between Thursday and then Friday and Saturday, but no extra services. Even a shuttle downtown, only to the airport, really the airport in state college, PA? Don't bother staying here, it's too far from town and the dirt and ignorance is plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from New Jersey

Great hotel just a few miles from Penn State

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Very clean large room, hotel immaculately kept, great location near restaurants and shopping, a few miles from Penn State
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MAV from Allen, TX

Status quo

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Other than the door of the shower door not being hung properly, the bed was uncomfortable but the pillows were nice. It was located very close to the SCE airport and to Penn State.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near center of PSU campus

Posted Oct 13, 2013
The facilities are well kept and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The only downside is the price of the room is over $325 on popular weekends when there is a parent weekend or football game. That is way too high for a hotel like this, but all of the hotels increase the rates on those weekends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by walter from LA

nice stay

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
very comfortable....wish it was closer to campus.
3 out of 5
by Rubina from Plainview,NY

Close to my daughter's college (penn state)

Posted Sep 15, 2013
I had to pay a lot more money, for a friday night, which I understand could be a pre game night. I booked king suite, the furnitures had an inch of dust on it, I put black pant inside the drawer, when I took it out, it had wood dust on it, literally very visible. The toilet bowl had rusty stain inside, pretty unsightly. I travel a lot and I do like Holiday Inn, so I never try any other hotel in place where there is holiday inn. This hotel certainly disappointed me, I tried to tell the front desk about it, but it looked like it did not bother them any. When I booked through Expedia , they said there would be microwave and fridge in the room, but they had none. Since my I have to come back a lot, next few years, I think I have to look for a different hotel next time. With the amount of money they charge, a cleaner room, a micro, a fridge and an indoor pool can make it a lot better.