Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York, PA

My Review

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Good location. Breakfast was nice.
Cons: Rooms showing a little age, but definitely not a problem.
Location: Very good location fairly close to campus. Easy access.
Good room. Decent location. Price was very reasonable. Staff attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

のどかな街のいいホテル

Posted May 21, 2015
Cons: エレベータが1台しかありません。故障した日は建物の端にある階段で上り下りする必要がありました。空港から送迎バスがないのでレンタカーかタクシーが必須です。
見た目こぎれいなモーテルです。治安のいい街でのどかさを感じます。スタッフは明るく話しかけてくれます。朝食もコーヒージュースにワッフルと一般的なモーテルそのものです。近くに大きなスーパーやレストランがあり朝食、夕食をとるのに困りません。夜遅くまでバスが走っているのでダウンタウンで食事しても何の心配もなく戻ってこれます。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Great Staff.

Posted May 18, 2015
Breakfast wasn't great. But Rooms and beds were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago suburbs

Nice hotel; convenient to Penn State campus

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Not much of anything
Location: Hotel is right on one of the main roads in States College, which means it was close to the Penn State campus.
Hotel staff were extremely accommodating. First time I was ever asked what floor I would prefer staying on, especially in a hotel that was fully booked! They also allowed me a 2-hour extension on checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Penn State campus.

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: I liked warm breakfast in the morning better than usual continental breakfast and easy access to my clean room.
Cons: The elevator is small, especially with if you are dealing with large suitcases. in summertime an outdoor pool would be nice.
Location: Penn State campus in the walking distance. Enterprise car rental next door. Waffle House for breakfast and Mario's for lunch or dinner near by. Giant
We were looking for a nice hotel in proximity of Penn State University,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a short stay

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Room cleanliness. Also, coffee maker, small refrigerator, iron and ironing board and hairdryer all available right in the room.
Cons: Noise level
Location: It is located a short walking distance to good restaurants, a grocery store, etc.
I recently stayed here overnight and had a pretty positive experience. The room was clean and comfortable. We had a small issue with one of the outlets in our room, so we phoned the front desk. Shortly after, a very friendly and helpful maintenance man showed up and got us back in business in no time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilkes-Barre, PA

Nice hotel, convenient location for PSU Events

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Friendly check in staff and breakfast staff as well. Clean rooms and bathrooms, late arrival check in with no problems.
Went to Bryce Jordan Center for a concert which got out past the time the downtown buses were operating. We couldn't catch a taxi due to higher volume of people needing one at the same time. The hotel was in convenient walking distance from the venue and you can take the Blue Line to N Atherton St and it's only about 2 blocks away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Convenient to college

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Location: Near Penn State University, stadium and Brice Jordan Center
Just stayed one night but the room was fine. Complimentary breakfast offered more options that most
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Great location, but noisy

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location, price, rooms, staff
Cons: Must the doors close as loud as they do?!?
Location: A little too far to walk to campus, but close to restaurants and an easy drive.
This is a fantastic stay for the price. Room is more than comfortable and generously supplied with toiletries, coffee, frig, etc. The free breakfast was also great, and the staff is wonderful and responsive. Unfortunately, it's quite loud, from coming and goings at all hours in the hallways, to the doors than slammed about as loud as any I've heard. If you don't care about a good night's sleep, it's great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one night

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Cons: exercise room
Location: several brew pubs nearby
only reason for a 4; exercise room was very limited with equipment.