Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
I felt free to come and go. Staff was easy and friendly. The room was very comfortable, especially the bed and pillows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel bright and cheerful.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Arrived very late after midnight and reception was still waiting as we alerted them on late arrival. They were very accommodating and helpful. The hotel to me were brightly lighted and welcoming. My first visit to State College, had a pleasant stay, good location, easily accessible, will definitely come back to stay and recommend to friends and family. The simple breakfast is good so keep them going. Overall pleasant and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Experience. Would recommend.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Just needed a basic room for a two day conference. Got in at 2am the first night due to a delayed flight, and the staff were unbelievably pleasant at such a God-awful hour in the morning and had the room keys ready to go. Room was clean and comfortable. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to PSU Campus

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of the staff
Staff was friendly and resourceful about the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bucks County, PA

Weekend trip to visit sons at PSU

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Dog friendly hotel, helpful and plesant staff.
Location: Dog friendly hotel close to campus. We found nice long walking trails through several neighborhoods not far from the hotel.
This was our first visit to the Quality Inn in State College and it was a very plesant experience. The value received for the nightly rate paid was great. Staff was very friendy and accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great Place for 1-2 Nights in State College

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly. Breakfast had good variety - including hot food items like bacon and eggs.
Cons: The bathrooms seemed a bit outdated.
Location: The hotel is close to Penn State and had a lot of nice restaurants in the immediate vicinity.
I stayed at this hotel during a recent road trip while stopping over to visit a friend in State College. This hotel was great for what I needed - a safe, comfortable, and inexpensive place to stay the night. I checked in late, and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. While the hotel was definitely not the fanciest, my room was clean and my bed was comfortable. The breakfast was also quite good. I didn't stay long enough to try any of the other amenities, but overall the hotel seemed to be well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairless Hills, PA

Very good hotel for the cost

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The location and the free breakfast
Cons: The fitness center
Location: The hotel is very close to Penn State University (about a mile away), also the Tussey Mountain recreation area is close and the Central Pa Arts Festi
The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast area was well stocked and managed. The location was very close to the University; great place to stay for a visit to Penn State!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yardly, PA

Nice, inexpensive hotels in State College

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: It was easy to find, had good parking facilities and clean rooms.
Cons: Maybe more parking spaces in front of the building.
Location: Location is great. About 3 minutes from Beaver Stadium, close to shopping, restaurants and supermarkets. Its all right in the vicinity of the hotel.
It was great. The hotel is conveniently located on Atherton Street in State College, PA. Check-in was a breeze, staff great and the room a good size. The bed and pillows were made for sleeping. This is my first experience at this particular hotel and I am so pleased with it I will not hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room comfortable and clean.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Room clean and comfortable. Could use some larger pillows on the beds but overall experience was very good. Was a pet friendly hotel which barking was heard occasionally. Didn't bother us but thought it noteworthy in the review. I would definitely stay again. Already booked at another hotel we usually stay at in October, but would rather stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Sep 14, 2014
We found the staff, room, and location very accommodating. Very nice breakfast, also.