Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

College Visit

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Bathroom was not cramped and shower had room. Room was clean.
Cons: Needs a pool!!!
Hotel was convenient for our stay. The staf was extremely friendly. The room was perfect for an overnight stay. Proximity to the university was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for Penn State Stay

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Quality Inn was perfect for our stay in state college. It is only about a mile walking distance to campus, so we walked most of the time and also used cab which cost about $4-6 depending on where you need to go. The rooms were clean and staff was very nice. The bathroom was very clean and looked like it has been recently updated. My only complaint is the pillows were very small. Maybe size of the couch pillows, but it didn't bother us. We definitely recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Nice room great hotel location close to all food and shopping locations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Typical chain hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: fix things
Location: a mile from PSU campus, several restaurants within walking distance
Nice breakfast with different items each morning. Problems, they cleaned the hallway carpets for 2 of the 5 days there late in the afternoon into the evening and then had loud fans running right outside my room. Also, door stuck, shower was strange triangle shape and it was difficult to not touch the curtain while showering. Great location not far from campus and close to lots of shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: I thought the continental breakfast was actually pretty great for the nightly price.
I really enjoyed my stay in the hotel. Everything was clean, neat and new looking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to campus; Good location

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Clean room; comfortable bed; great value. Nothing fancy but for the price it was a solid hotel - clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, PA

My Review

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Good location. Breakfast was nice.
Cons: Rooms showing a little age, but definitely not a problem.
Location: Very good location fairly close to campus. Easy access.
Good room. Decent location. Price was very reasonable. Staff attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

のどかな街のいいホテル

Posted May 21, 2015
Cons: エレベータが1台しかありません。故障した日は建物の端にある階段で上り下りする必要がありました。空港から送迎バスがないのでレンタカーかタクシーが必須です。
見た目こぎれいなモーテルです。治安のいい街でのどかさを感じます。スタッフは明るく話しかけてくれます。朝食もコーヒージュースにワッフルと一般的なモーテルそのものです。近くに大きなスーパーやレストランがあり朝食、夕食をとるのに困りません。夜遅くまでバスが走っているのでダウンタウンで食事しても何の心配もなく戻ってこれます。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Great Staff.

Posted May 18, 2015
Breakfast wasn't great. But Rooms and beds were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago suburbs

Nice hotel; convenient to Penn State campus

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Not much of anything
Location: Hotel is right on one of the main roads in States College, which means it was close to the Penn State campus.
Hotel staff were extremely accommodating. First time I was ever asked what floor I would prefer staying on, especially in a hotel that was fully booked! They also allowed me a 2-hour extension on checkout.