Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Sep 14, 2014
We found the staff, room, and location very accommodating. Very nice breakfast, also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect a wake up call

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Overall the hotel is what it is... For the cost & proximity to campus it works - don't expect to get 5 star service. Shower and beds were decent but my biggest complaint is I had a work function early in the AM & asked for a 5:30 wake up call & it never came through. To me, that is a deal breaker, as I've never stayed at a hotel & requested a wake up call & not received it. This was extra annoying since it was a work function. So long Quality Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

One night stay.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Decent hotel...right for the price. Good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeastern Pennsylvania

A fine hotel experience near downtown activities.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Very pet friendly while still being clean without evidence of pet mishaps or odors...a first rate hotel. Breakfast items were first rate.
Cons: Better variety of vending machine beverage choices. Have whole yogurt and low-fat on hand for breakfast.
This is a wonderfully clean and pet friendly hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbertsville, PA

Excellent place. Staff very friendly

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Had everything we really needed.
Cons: Don't know.
Location: We were bowling at a nice place - Northland Bowl
I was surprised at the value for the price. Excellent hotel for the price. Very clean and staff was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Beat my expectation

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: room, wifi connection, breakfast
Cons: keep the hall way and elevator floor clean.
Location: Penn State University
The room was very clean. The smell was exceptional. We didn't smell anything. The breakfast was great. Best of all, it is very close to Penn State University, just a few minutes drive. Wifi connection was easy and fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by n.d. from RI

Average

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Price was right. Comfortable and quiet. Convenient to a variety of nearby restaurants. Nice to have refrigerator in room, but it froze everything I put in it. I stayed 2 nights with 5 nights in between them. The ice machine was still broken on the second stay. Very stained carpet in hall on 2nd floor. Breakfast not up to standard of Hampton Inns.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by rj from Philadelphia

OK

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Alright
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and valuable

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Very nice and valuable. But wish the breakfast can be better