Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

annoyance at checkout

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: It just needs to be updated.
Location: State College (Penn State) is close by with nice shops. Huge antique consortium in Milroy.
Room was OK, but checkout got messed up. When I got back from breakfast at 10AM, I found that my room was empty. The cleaning people took the things that were left in the room to the front desk. They said that they were told the room was vacant so they cleaned it. So that entailed an extra trip up and down the stairs (2 story hotel - no elevator.)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JAN from LANCASTER

NOT GOOD

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We asked for a refrigerator and did not get one, the room stank, and there was mold on the ceiling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and Comfortable room,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Racer from Burnham, PA

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a convenient location. The beds are very comfortable. The pool was very cold. The onsite restaurant is high priced but I would still recommend the oak barrel steak......delicious!!!! Overall great experience:)
2 out of 5
by Webgoddess from Pittsburgh, PA

Hotel was OK, but service is lousy.

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: A very comfortable bed and clean bathroom.
Cons: See my experience above.
Location: Location is very good in proximity to Rte. 322 and only a few minutes from downtown Lewistown. The local scenery is gorgeous.
The room was clean and the bed very comfortable, but no maid service showed up (I was there 2 nights) to even empty garbage cans, take dirty towels, etc. When I asked about this at the front desk, they told me some people hadn't shown up for work, so they were apologetic and said they would send someone up to my room to do this right away. Since I needed to shower to get ready for the event I was in town for, I told them not to bother at that point. And too much money for such an experience, but since there aren't many hotels in Lewistown, PA, they have you over a barrel and take advantage of that. The Super 8 nearby, which I have stayed at in the past, is very clean, but wanted even more money per night, so I went with this Quality Inn (which was built as a Holiday Inn at least 45 years ago). They also didn't have a working automated phone system where you could set up a wake-up call. In general, would NOT recommend this place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I think $23 a night for booking is OUTRAGEOUS!!! The hotel cound not accomodate my feather allergy, all they had were down pillows, consequently I was not very comfortable sleeping. Otherwise the hotel was sarifactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeremy from Hershey PA

OK but not impressive

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Thin towels
Location: Good for my purpose
Very friendly staff. Hotel was a little on the shabby side but not upsetting. Quality of towels and bedding left a lot to be desired. It had the somewhat sad feeling of a cheap motel in the middle of nowhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don

Good Location

Posted May 12, 2013
Good location; good value for the money; easy access