Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel. Pricey for the area.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I wasn't expecting to pay so much for an okay hotel in an area where there's not much to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are glad you chose to stay with us during your stay in the Lewistown Area. At first glance you might think our area doesn't have much to do but our local chamber of commerce actually compiled a notebook for our hotel called "A Guide to the usual and the unusual services and attractions of Mifflin and Juniata Counties". It is loaded with lots of fun things to do for example Wednesday in BIg Valley visit the Belleville Livestock Auction, Flea Market and Antique shops. a lot of guests to our area enjoy visiting Local Wineries, Covered Bridges or take the walking tour of downtown Lewistown to see the Many Murals and the Restoration work at the Embassy Theatre. Please be sure to stop at the desk and ask what to do when next in our area. Thanks for Staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave from new york

Nice and convenient to our trip

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Checked in to hotel room and went to restaurant next door. Food was real good and staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us. Tony's Restaurant is the best restaurant in town. We are all so glad you enjoyed it. I hope you got a chance to enjoy our famous Tony's Salad. Tony's has a lot of awesome entrees to choose from. You will need to come back many times to try our famous Fish & Chips, Lasagna and Spaghetti and Meatballs just to name a few. Hope to see you when you are in the area again! Thanks! Cathy
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your compliments. It's always good to hear from someone who has had a great experience. I will be sure to pass on your kind words.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ed Dietrick from Burnham, PA

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was fine, but we were put in a second floor room even though there were only 5 other vehicles in the parking lot.
1 out of 5
by Lisa from Arnold. MO

Not really dog friendly

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: The location. But I would have gotten a hotel in State College if there had been one available
Cons: The hotel staff attitude. The parking lot should have been better cleared of the snow and ice. Have non smoking pet friendly hotel rooms
Location: Tony's, the restaurant adjoining the hotel, is fantastic. Food is good and reasonable.
All dog friendly rooms are smoking rooms. I asked for a non-smoking room and the front desk woman assured me that I would have a non-smoking room. She lied, right to my face. The room stunk. Also, they changed my room reservation from what Expedia booked for me to this awful room because of the dog. The room was also drafty. I had the heat turned up to 85 degrees and it was just barely warm enough. If you can stay anyplace else then do so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elvis

Comfortable and Very Accommodating

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: They were very accommodating to us.
Cons: The room we stayed in was dated, but very clean and comfortable.
Location: There are plenty of small mountain ridges to explore. Penn State is about 20 minutes away by car.
We have a dog and they accommodated us well by giving us a room where we could easily walk him. Upon arrival, they had already assigned us a non-smoking room when, upon placing our reservation, there were only smoking rooms left. Much appreciated!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

annoyance at checkout

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: It just needs to be updated.
Location: State College (Penn State) is close by with nice shops. Huge antique consortium in Milroy.
Room was OK, but checkout got messed up. When I got back from breakfast at 10AM, I found that my room was empty. The cleaning people took the things that were left in the room to the front desk. They said that they were told the room was vacant so they cleaned it. So that entailed an extra trip up and down the stairs (2 story hotel - no elevator.)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JAN from LANCASTER

NOT GOOD

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We asked for a refrigerator and did not get one, the room stank, and there was mold on the ceiling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and Comfortable room,