Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Paranormal activity

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: It's clean, there is an indoor and a outdoor pool, and a couple of other activities.
Cons: Better air conditioning system.
Location: A lot of stores.
There's a ghost (paranormal activity) on room 401.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Hotel guru from New York

Disappointing

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here before and enjoyed my stay. This time was very different, however. Upon checking in, it was discovered that someone had used the restroom AFTER the bathroom had already been cleaned. This pretty much destroyed the whole stay. The staff was friendly, and upon alerting the desk, they sent someone to take care of it right away, but it only served to pacify an uneasy feeling of general uncleanliness. The carpet was dingy, the furniture was stained, it made you question the overall sanitary nature of everything. In addition, my room was located near the back of the hotel where the staff congregates for tools, supplies, and maintenance. This seemed to be a hangout area for resting and smoking and the like. I begrudge none of these hard working people a break, but as a guest, it's just not a good look, When combined with the state of my bathroom, it really shed a poor light on what otherwise had been satisfactory performance during past stays. I'd think twice about booking here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
We were very pleased with our stay, which was discounted for the low season. The room was small and a little outdated, but serviceable. The indoor and outdoor pools were clean and well-kept. No complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian from PA

OK for a Business Stay

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was not very helpful at the front desk. The staff fixing equipment for presentations was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kim from NY

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
All was fine. Except location of the room was a interior room right by pool.. we got in late from our outing around 4 am.. and we were woken up at 9 am by the children in the pool playing. I'm all for the kids playing.. but at check in.. we should be asked if poolside is ok.. especially when there are other rooms available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jab from b

Great location and amenities.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Nicely updated rooms. Very clean and comfortable. Would stay every time when visiting in state college
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place, pool is good

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Pool
Cons: Updated, better lighting.
The hotel is looking a little dated and the room was very dark. Pool was fun, but had to call for towels. Expedia lady told me breakfast was included and it was not.
3 out of 5
by Paula from Pennsylvania

Just so-so

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing special.
Cons: Restaurant should open at 6am.
Location: I was in the area for and event at Penn State so I didn't pay any attention to anything else to do nearby.
The only window in my room faced a fully-lit hallway, which even with the curtain closed, still allowed light to come in at night. The restaurant didn't open for breakfast until 7am. I needed to be out early so that didn't work too well for me. Otherwise things were ok.