Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Noisy, really old rooms and a dirty towel left in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Lesley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate any feedback from our guests. I'm sorry the room was not satisfactory, i have spoken with our housekeeping staff to be more contentious about towels. Lesley R Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mel from West Chicago, IL

split reviews

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
They first put us in a room on the 2nd floor with no elevators available for two people over 60 years old. They were very helpful in finding us a room on the first floor for the rest of our visit and we can't thank them enough for that. The first room on the 2nd floor had a horrible bathroom confirguration. The 2nd room bathroom was much nicer and felt roomier. There was not "free" breakfast on the weekends - only Monday through Friday. You need to update the web site for this. The location of the hotel was good for us since we were visiting relatives just 15 miles from the hotel but would not have been good if we wanted to visit Penn State.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by margie from salt point ny

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an old hotel. We were in three rooms before we settled for that room. The first room we did not even go in because the outside window was filthy, the second smelled like cigarettes and the third still had an unpleasant smell but we stayed anyway (we were tired) They advertised free breakfast for weekend guests but that did not include sunday morning, that was disappointing because we came in on sat. night and I thought that was the weekend... One thing I must say was that the staff was very nice and accomadating,finding me a room I could settle on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great bargain

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ramada Inn gave my wife and me a room with two double beds instead of a king bed, which was specified in the reservation. So, they gave us their best suite, which was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Bed was terribly uncomfortable!!! Restaurant was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Lesley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry the bed was not satisfactory. I will bring it to the attention of our general manager to see if we can update the beds. Thanks again! Lesley R Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Best value in State College

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here with friends during Penn State's Arts Festival. Yes, it is about a mile and a change off of campus, but for the cost, it could not have been better: plenty of parking, clean, and the indoor pool and hot tub is awesome. The have a TV mounted on the wall by the pool so you can watch games from the hot tub. Plus, you are right across the street from some great food (Clem's BBQ, anyone?). Would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Vicky from Wooster, Ohio

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed there in the past. I would highly recommend the remodeled or renovated part of the hotel/conference center but not the outer older part of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Positive experience

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I went to the Ramada for Arts fest. The hotel staff was friendly and receptive to requests. My only desire is that their pool be open later.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by K. Santos from Toronto, ON

Nasty

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room that we were given was disgusting!!!! The carpets were wet, there was dirt on the pillows and the bed, there were footprints in the bathtub, dirt and grime on and around the sink, black mold and dirt in the fridge, dirt in the microwave and the room smelled weird. The front desk was friendly but it took them a few mins to come out from watching tv or socializing in the back office. They put us in a different room that was better but not too much better. It was on the second floor and since there was no elevator no one offered to help due to the situation. This is called a hotel but it is more like a motel/inn. I would definitely never stay here again!!!! I give it a one star rating because it has a bed, washroom, roof and walls!!!!!!!!!