Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Excellent location, but noisy neighbors

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Other than the noise, the room was clean and comfortable.
Location: State College speaks for itself!
The room itself was very comfortable, but it was the last room at the end of the building, first floor, with outside door to parking lot. The residents in the rooms next to us were guys working a construction job, and they were there long term. So, they had a grill and chairs set up outside their rooms and stayed up til midnight, smoking, talking loud and drinking beer. I don't object to any of this, but their voices were loud enough that they sounded like they were in the room with us. I was afraid to comment, for fear they might let air out of our tires or something! And we had to be on the road early the next day! We spoke to the desk about it and warned them they might want to consider who they would put in that solitary room while the construction team was still there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Noisy, really old rooms and a dirty towel left in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Bed was terribly uncomfortable!!! Restaurant was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Bath house

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Grossly filthy one shower did not work rooms were comfortable, and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Paranormal activity

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: It's clean, there is an indoor and a outdoor pool, and a couple of other activities.
Cons: Better air conditioning system.
Location: A lot of stores.
There's a ghost (paranormal activity) on room 401.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
We were very pleased with our stay, which was discounted for the low season. The room was small and a little outdated, but serviceable. The indoor and outdoor pools were clean and well-kept. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jab from b

Great location and amenities.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Nicely updated rooms. Very clean and comfortable. Would stay every time when visiting in state college
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place, pool is good

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Pool
Cons: Updated, better lighting.
The hotel is looking a little dated and the room was very dark. Pool was fun, but had to call for towels. Expedia lady told me breakfast was included and it was not.
3 out of 5
by Paula from Pennsylvania

Just so-so

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing special.
Cons: Restaurant should open at 6am.
Location: I was in the area for and event at Penn State so I didn't pay any attention to anything else to do nearby.
The only window in my room faced a fully-lit hallway, which even with the curtain closed, still allowed light to come in at night. The restaurant didn't open for breakfast until 7am. I needed to be out early so that didn't work too well for me. Otherwise things were ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com