Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria, VA

good room at a good price

Posted May 18, 2015
Visiting family in State College thus just needed a place to sleep for the night. Our room was quiet, clean and comfortable and got it for a good price. We did not take advantage of any of the amenities so can not comment on them. Could not ask for anything more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Nice Hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
It was nice and comfy. Good breakfast. Clean room and restroom
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mk

do not stay here.

Posted May 11, 2015
The person at the front desk had checked someone else on my reservation without verfying any form of ID. Also housing keeping didn't not clean the room or take the trash or give the room new towels. To make it worse there are no elevators to get to the 3/4th floors. The staff at the restaurant was extremely rude. This place was disappointing and distasteful. I wouldn't recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DE

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: It was near the concert venue.
Cons: More accessibility to food would be helpful as well as a vending machine with healthy snacks. Metal rings around fixtures in bathroom were all loose.
Location: Only stayed one night for concert at Bryce Jordan Center--very convenient location.
Check in and check out were prompt and the staff were cordial. We wanted to eat dinner right away since it was after 4 pm and we had driven 4 hrs for a concert ..Dinner was not served in the restaurant until 5 pm After the concert, it was too late to order room service. I am diabetic and needed a snack to take medication. Vending machines only had sodas and the machine was broken,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to Bryce Jordan Center

Posted May 4, 2015
Excellent meal in the Hotel Restaurant and great breakfast buffet the next morning for a reasonable price -no need to look anywhere else. Pool was clean and so was jacuzzi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Hotel was in a convenient location. Very nice restaurant/ lounge with good food. Room was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harrisburg, PA

convenient location to PSU

Posted May 4, 2015
Cons: Thought breakfast was a free buffet but found out not available on weekends. Coupons were given towards restaurant breakfast but went elsewhere.
Location: Close to many stores and venues/PSU
Clean, comfortable bed and room. Indoor pool was wonderful and warm to enjoy the swimming.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Over rated.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: The hotel needs to be torn down.
Location: It was close to everything but so were the other nicer hotels.
The bed was comfortable and that was it. This hotel needs to be torn down and rebuilt, for $20 more dollars a night I could have stayed in a new hotel. I will never stay at a Ramada Inn again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harrisburg, PA

WI'll stay again next time I'm in the area.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
We were attending a concert at the Bryce Jordan center and this hotel was close. First time staying at a Ramada Inn but will definitely stay again next time we are in the area. The only small complaint we had was my husband said the coffee in the room was awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spring Grove, PA

Nice hotel close to campus.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pool and whirlpool were nice for relaxing. Room was clean and comfortable.