Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Staff

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Room and staff
Location: Shopping, restaurants, museums, great nightlife, ice skating and other sports, sporting and concert events all within a short drive.
We stayed in this hotel for a week and loved our room and the staff. It worked out perfect as a home away from home with all the amenities and items you could ever need. 5 star breakfast and great get together dinners with the staff! Within walking distance to 2 shopping centers and an IHOP. Only downside being that the Ruby Tuesday's across the street has been closed but still appeared on Google maps so there were no good dinner type restaurants within walking distance. Met a mix of business guests, college students and families during our stay. Hotel was always quiet even with several small children staying there ;-) If you need to stay in the area this is a perfect place to do so! I have stayed in several State College hotels over the years and this one is tops!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Harleysville, PA

Great Breakfast

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The room, the staff, the breakfast.
Cons: n/a
Location: Just about a mile or two from campus. Very convenient.
First of all the room was great! Fit the whole family. The free breakfast was top notch. Pancakes, sausage, waffles, fruit, yogurt, potatoes, and so much more. Perfect for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A great place for family to stay.

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place for us and our extended family with dog. Breakfast great. Able to order in and sit in dining area in lobby or in room. Very comfortable for all of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No more styrofoam!

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect. Felt like home. Nice big room, all the amenities necessary. Nice, helpful staff. The complimentary buffet is a nice option but PLEASE GET RID OF THE STYROFOAM PLATES!! Anything is better- Chinet if you really have to stick to paper products..eating with plastic forks and styrofoam plates really cheapens the whole experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jenfrom dumont, nj

great room..no internet.

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice. However, there was no internet service. none. zero. we called the front desk and were told to use our smart phone. when checking out, we were then told we should have called a 1-800 number that was on the check-in card that came with our room card to get access. I suggest the entire staff advise their guest of this option when having trouble. other than that. the room was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Finleyville, PA

Home away from home ‘comfort’ and cleanliness

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Everything was clean and convenient. This is a rarity today, even when you pay top price. The Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Moving daughter in at Penn state

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were very pricey for move in weekend but really nice. Had a jacuzzi tub and a fireplace n the room! Decent breakfast. Close to campus. Great staff. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom Long pond

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was AMAZING!!!!!! Room was nice and clean! Pool was refreshing! Highly recommend this hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Munkerfrom Westport CT

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice staff. Nice size room and very clean. love that is is a dog friendly hotel!