Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pa

My second home

Posted Mar 18, 2015
I like it every time I stay here . I just wish I could get a room not so close or underneath the front desk office... Other then that I'm good... And thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Bend, IN

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Cons: room and bathroom a little small but very adequate
Location: Very close to Penn State
Clean room, comfortable beds, quiet. Simple but great value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the Penn State Campus

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: 5 minutes from the Penn State Campus
I was visiting my daughter at Penn State and wanted a reasonably priced hotel close by. This one hit the mark. I will definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Daisy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Drums, pa

Close to penn state campus

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Very clean. Close to penn state and Bryce Jordan center
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The photo misrepresents this place. I would never have booked this room had I known that rooms exited directly into the parking lot. It seemed creeoy to the young girls that were traveling with me and they refused to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good lodging for a good price.

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good price for State College lodging while attending a seminar at Penn State. Basic room, TV, bath facilities, and continental breakfast. Rodeway is the family choice for inexpensive stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimpafrom Covington,La

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied. Not a modern looking exterior. Room interior very nice but amenities are outdated. Room had all I needed however and at a price much lower than surrounding motels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Boydfrom York

rodeway inn

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great bed, terrible breakfast