Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
It was great and the breakfast was very nice. Would stay there again. For sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Really nice shower.
Cons: The room was small, but clean and comfortable
Location: Great location. Very close to Penn State.
It was a nice hotel. I would stay there again. It seemed very clean. There was actually a hot breakfast there. I was expecting a continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great hotel close to Penn State Campus!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not much
Location: Penn State Univesity is right down the road.
The hotel staff was excellent upon arrival. Room was clean and affordable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay at this hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly.
A positive experience for a night in State College. The quality was good and staff was VERY helpful and FRIENDLY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mosinee, WI

Passing through.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Nice place and good price. Nice quiet location in the mix of everything State College has to offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are very glad that your stay was enjoyable. We are very conveniently located to the Penn State Campus and many attractions, shopping and restaurants in the area. We hope to see you come back soon! Thank you again and safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shuttle to airport

Posted Dec 30, 2014
It was important to us to have a shuttle to the airport early in the morning. The Sleep In State College Hotel had that service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for your recent review and say how pleased I am to hear that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of myself and the entire team here at the Sleep Inn, we appreciate your business and value your kind words. We strive to provide clean rooms at a great value and make every guests stay enjoyable! I am glad that the shuttle service worked out well for you. We look forward to providing you with the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. Yours In Service, Krista Olson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Close to university campus

Posted Dec 7, 2014
My only comment would be that it would be nice if the sink was actually in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wichita, Ks

Great clean, cozy, comfortable and convenient

Posted Nov 15, 2014
This is a great spot - found on Expedia and weren't sure what we'd get for the great rate but it was a no surprise. Highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us; we are pleased you had a nice stay! The staff here at the Sleep Inn work very hard to make every guest's stay pleasant. We offer a great value in the State College area with most rooms having the mini fridge/microwave combo and our expanded complimentary Morning Medley Breakfast that includes many continental items as well as hard boiled eggs, egg patties, sausage and make your own waffles. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again when you are in the State College area! Yours In Service, Krista Olson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Stayed for two days of a long weekend at Penn State. It was comfortable and nicely located. It was a little noisy, leading to a slightly restless night's sleep, but other than that I have no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn of State College while visiting the area. We appreciate your comments and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Our over-sized Sleep Signature Showers are a great way to get the morning started along with our Morning Medley breakfast which does include eggs, sausage and make your own waffles. We have a great location for all that State College has to offer along with only being a half a mile from the Penn State Campus. I'm sorry to hear about the noise issues you had; please feel free to alert the desk to any extra noise and will gladly handle settling people down. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels! Krista Olson General Manager Sleep Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com