Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UAE

acceptable

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The staff and locaton
Cons: Will come back to it and recommend it to freinds.
Location: Locations is good, the hotel needs land escaping and good lightening outside.
The staff are excellent and friendly, However, the hotel is old and needs renovation when it comes to bath rooms door, shower and needs carpet cleaning or change. Breakfast is OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Great night sleep at a great rate!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: A great location close to Penn State. Easy arrival access and departure.
Cons: Were only able to get a room with double beds, Queens would have been preferred, but not a deal breaker.
Location: A great hotel location close to Penn State.
We had to make a quick trip to Penn State and arrived late at night. The hotel was very welcoming and our room was ready, clean and comfortable. A very clean place everywhere, breakfast was very good and everyone was polite to us. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by Krista, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Safe Travels... Yours In Service, Krista Olson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a great price

Posted Feb 9, 2015
We had a great experience at this hotel! Will be returning if we return to the area and would recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are close to many attractions, shopping and restaurants in State College as well very close to the Penn State campus. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town! Yours In Service, Krista Olson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

ok for a brief stay

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: better reception for TV channels
Location: location near the college, near restaurants, gas station and stores
clean and comfortable beds, however could not get a lot of TV channels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
It was great and the breakfast was very nice. Would stay there again. For sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear you had a nice stay while in town! The staff here at the Sleep Inn work very hard to make every guest's stay pleasant. We offer a great value in the State College area with many rooms having the mini fridge/microwave combo and our expanded complimentary Morning Medley Breakfast that includes continental items as well as hard boiled eggs, egg patties, sausage and make your own waffles. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again when you are in the State College area; Safe Travels! Yours In Service, Krista Olson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Really nice shower.
Cons: The room was small, but clean and comfortable
Location: Great location. Very close to Penn State.
It was a nice hotel. I would stay there again. It seemed very clean. There was actually a hot breakfast there. I was expecting a continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time review our hotel and with such positive feedback! Our staff takes great pride in the services they offer our guests and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our Sleep Inn is a Designed to Dream hotel offering the Morning Medley breakfast and the signature Sleep oversized showers. Thank you again for your comments and for choosing the State College Sleep Inn. We look forward to seeing you in the future; safe travels! Yours In Service, Krista Olson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great hotel close to Penn State Campus!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not much
Location: Penn State Univesity is right down the road.
The hotel staff was excellent upon arrival. Room was clean and affordable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay at this hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly.
A positive experience for a night in State College. The quality was good and staff was VERY helpful and FRIENDLY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mosinee, WI

Passing through.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Nice place and good price. Nice quiet location in the mix of everything State College has to offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are very glad that your stay was enjoyable. We are very conveniently located to the Penn State Campus and many attractions, shopping and restaurants in the area. We hope to see you come back soon! Thank you again and safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shuttle to airport

Posted Dec 30, 2014
It was important to us to have a shuttle to the airport early in the morning. The Sleep In State College Hotel had that service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for your recent review and say how pleased I am to hear that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of myself and the entire team here at the Sleep Inn, we appreciate your business and value your kind words. We strive to provide clean rooms at a great value and make every guests stay enjoyable! I am glad that the shuttle service worked out well for you. We look forward to providing you with the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. Yours In Service, Krista Olson General Manager