Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A from Ohio

Twice in one week... One great night, one ok

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
The first time we stayed everything was great, the second time was not as good. The room did not seem as clean and we found a beer can behind the chair. We agreed to a handicapped room for the king bed on the first floor but then there is no divider. Just an fyi for families with kids who need to have a somewhat separate space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aim from Ohio

Great stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
We had a great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ben from Chicago

In a cluster of hotels

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
In one night, out early the next am. Not much to rate but the parking was somewhat tight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MJ from Phila

Perfect for our needs!

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
The property was clean, the service friendly, the location relatively close to PSU campus all of which made it ideal for our needs...which was moving my son into off-campus housing for the fall semester.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol from Virginia

Nice place!

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel! Lots of restaurants near by. Staff was very nice and helpful on all accounts. The room was spacious and very clean. A reasonable price and a nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Short Stay In State College

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Even though the hotel was fully occupied, there was always great parking.
Cons: The couch in the room was very dated and uncomfortable.
Location: Penn State Campus, which has parks and events. They have a creamery on campus, try to go there for awesome ice cream.
The hotel was comfortable and clean. We did not have breakfast there, but it did look adequate. There are other hotels and restaurants all within walking distance. Wifi was sufficient. Take out menus are available at the front desk. The take out Chinese food was not to our taste.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Felicia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel. We were recently renovated with updates to the décor and layouts. Our location is on the outside of town offering many shops and restaurants. The front desk staff can recommend restaurants and events for you whenever you stay with us. We are glad you had a fun and comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit State College.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Zhan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Whitby, ON

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Once we got the sofa-bed issues sorted out, we liked everything about this hotel.
Cons: SOFA-BED should be made when guests arrive!! It should also have a very thick mattress pad!
Location: Restaurants on site. Small indoor pool.
This hotel is very convenient to restaurants. Overall, we really liked it. The only issues that we had were with the pull-out sofa. It was dreadful. First of all, when you book a room for 5 people, they should assume that you will be using the sofa-bed(especially when I called to confirm that there definitely was one as we would be needing it.) I was very unhappy to find that, after travelling all day, I had to start in to MAKE the bed!!! Housekeeping should have at least had the mattress cover and sheets on the bed. Not cool. Also, every spring could be felt in the mattress and it was very thin. We asked front desk for help and they did bring up a mattress cover(which really should have been on in the first place). The mattress cover did help. When we asked for extra blankets, we were told that they didn't have any. (??) The room itself was really good and the hotel was clean. Overall, we had a great stay. We would stay here again, however, we would be sure to request a mattress cover for the sofa-bed as well as requesting that housekeeping have the bed made up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
You will need a car to drive around the campus, this hotel is not in the heart of it all. It was quiet and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Prichard from State College, pa

lovely hotel and staff

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
nice hotel, convenient, helpful staff - double beds, not queen, would be welcome as would in room movies. Nice breakfast, could run till 9:30 for guest convenience.