Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarafrom 80020

Great Hotel for a family

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The girl at the front desk for check-in was very nice. The pool area could have been cleaned up a bit, there was an empty beer can on the floor next to a chair near the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tomfrom Ocean City

Tom's thoughts

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were up for my son's graduation from Penn State. The hotel room and the staff were very good. We had a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Well appointed, hot breakfast, spacious room, warm pool, friendly staff.
Central State College location for weekend event. Accurate description of room with reasonable prices for a nonfootball weekend. Small indoor pool and hot tub were warm and comfortable. Select hot breakfast items in the morning and hot beverages in carafes during the day. Snacks were for sale in the lobby. Staff was friendly, only flaw was crack in one of the bathroom tiles that really did not affect the enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Afrom Ohio

Twice in one week... One great night, one ok

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first time we stayed everything was great, the second time was not as good. The room did not seem as clean and we found a beer can behind the chair. We agreed to a handicapped room for the king bed on the first floor but then there is no divider. Just an fyi for families with kids who need to have a somewhat separate space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aimfrom Ohio

Great stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Benfrom Chicago

In a cluster of hotels

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
In one night, out early the next am. Not much to rate but the parking was somewhat tight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MJfrom Phila

Perfect for our needs!

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The property was clean, the service friendly, the location relatively close to PSU campus all of which made it ideal for our needs...which was moving my son into off-campus housing for the fall semester.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolfrom Virginia

Nice place!

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel! Lots of restaurants near by. Staff was very nice and helpful on all accounts. The room was spacious and very clean. A reasonable price and a nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Short Stay In State College

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Even though the hotel was fully occupied, there was always great parking.
Cons: The couch in the room was very dated and uncomfortable.
Location: Penn State Campus, which has parks and events. They have a creamery on campus, try to go there for awesome ice cream.
The hotel was comfortable and clean. We did not have breakfast there, but it did look adequate. There are other hotels and restaurants all within walking distance. Wifi was sufficient. Take out menus are available at the front desk. The take out Chinese food was not to our taste.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Felicia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel. We were recently renovated with updates to the décor and layouts. Our location is on the outside of town offering many shops and restaurants. The front desk staff can recommend restaurants and events for you whenever you stay with us. We are glad you had a fun and comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit State College.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Zhan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com