Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Short Stay In State College

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Even though the hotel was fully occupied, there was always great parking.
Cons: The couch in the room was very dated and uncomfortable.
Location: Penn State Campus, which has parks and events. They have a creamery on campus, try to go there for awesome ice cream.
The hotel was comfortable and clean. We did not have breakfast there, but it did look adequate. There are other hotels and restaurants all within walking distance. Wifi was sufficient. Take out menus are available at the front desk. The take out Chinese food was not to our taste.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Felicia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel. We were recently renovated with updates to the décor and layouts. Our location is on the outside of town offering many shops and restaurants. The front desk staff can recommend restaurants and events for you whenever you stay with us. We are glad you had a fun and comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit State College.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Whitby, ON

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Once we got the sofa-bed issues sorted out, we liked everything about this hotel.
Cons: SOFA-BED should be made when guests arrive!! It should also have a very thick mattress pad!
Location: Restaurants on site. Small indoor pool.
This hotel is very convenient to restaurants. Overall, we really liked it. The only issues that we had were with the pull-out sofa. It was dreadful. First of all, when you book a room for 5 people, they should assume that you will be using the sofa-bed(especially when I called to confirm that there definitely was one as we would be needing it.) I was very unhappy to find that, after travelling all day, I had to start in to MAKE the bed!!! Housekeeping should have at least had the mattress cover and sheets on the bed. Not cool. Also, every spring could be felt in the mattress and it was very thin. We asked front desk for help and they did bring up a mattress cover(which really should have been on in the first place). The mattress cover did help. When we asked for extra blankets, we were told that they didn't have any. (??) The room itself was really good and the hotel was clean. Overall, we had a great stay. We would stay here again, however, we would be sure to request a mattress cover for the sofa-bed as well as requesting that housekeeping have the bed made up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
You will need a car to drive around the campus, this hotel is not in the heart of it all. It was quiet and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: pool area dirty....used pool towels all over....indoor pool water was gross (someone spit/excretion).....fresh roll of toilet paper.
Great check in personnel....continental breakfast was beyond expectation....grounds were well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Second visit...

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The rooms are very clean, staff very friendly and overall grounds great. Will be staying here again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Heather from Long Island, NY

Great for families

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Once we found it (non-existent signage - turn at the steakhouse), we had a very good experience. It was clean, friendly reception, good wifi, breakfast even had options for those on restricted diets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by S Shah from Warren, NJ

Good location for Happy Volley

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was upto and better than expectation. A little high priced, but I guess that was because of the high demand for Happy Volley and the Memorial Day Weekend. The breakfast spread was quite good and enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014
Good breakfast. Good location. Good service..............................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Teddy Maghacot

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com