Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sparta, NC

Not many choices in Lewistown on PSU weekends.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Only choice on a "Penn State Weekend".
Cons: Add a breakfast room. For the price, I expected something better.
Room was very clean, but Spartan. No fridge, no microwave. Pillows were stuffed and small - better bring your pillows from home. Breakfast choices were less than average - only fruit was banana, etc. The breakfast area was an afterthought here - it was in the registration area and hallway so you have to walk around the diners with your luggage to check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Philly

You can't always tell a book by its cover

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Driving up to hotel I said -- "uh oh," But it was a very nice, clean, quiet spacious room. Had a good nights sleep. I'd go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janetfrom Bechtel

Nice staff

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
First room was not so great,the floor was soft when we walked on it. We requested another room on the first floor. They were more than happy to assist us. Staff was friendly and courteous . We will stay there again as it is close to family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Karenfrom Richmond VA

Near PSU

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is great for a visit to PSU
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chrisfrom Danville Pa

Weekend getaway

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel because the usual place we stay was not available. We were greeted by a very friendly desk clerk. We had a king bed Jacuzzi suite which was quite spacious. The room was a bit outdated, but comfortable and clean. I would surely stay here again since it is nestled in a nice quiet neighborhood with restaurants and shopping nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Martinfrom Lancaster, PA

Handy to highway and places to eat.

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good rate, courteous staff. Easy access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mikefrom LI, NY

A fine place to crash

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The check in person was very pleasant. The room was clean and the AC was spitting cubes. A fine place to crash. The only downside was that it smelled like tobacco. It says it's none smoking, which I believe, but you can smell the tobacco from the past.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by segundo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Teresafrom Philadelphia

Good for short stays

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a no frills hotel. The rooms are clean.