Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Clean, nice staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Upon arrival, desk person was very nice, friendly and helpful. I was by myself with two small kids and he offered to help with the bags, etc. Lobby and room were very clean and bed was comfortable. Room was larger than I expected also. Breakfast was great, lots of options for my picky 4 year old. Tables and self serving area were kept clean. After breakfast ran into housekeeping in the hallway and she was very nice and friendly also. I'd stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a room and it was clean.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast (cereal, muffins, bagels, juice, coffee)
Cons: They need to start updating their rooms.
Location: There's not really much to do there. It's a little town in the middle of nowhere.
It was a place to sleep. If you're looking for something fancy look elsewhere. My bathroom exhaust fan was busted and they're stuck in the 90's with their decor. Other than that, no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. Clean hotel. Would stay again. Breakfast was good. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John from Connecticut

Mifflin Gliding Contest

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had stayed here a couple of times before while gliding at Mifflin County Airport. This location is very convenient, the Motel is clean and the staff friendly. I'm sure I'll be back in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Reading, PA

Blue and White Weekend

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: It was clean and reasonably priced.
Cons: There could he longer breakfast hours.
Location: It is close to PSU so there are plenty of things to do.
We stayed here for one night for The PSU Blue and White weekend. We were pleased with the room overall. The room was clean and relatively up to date. It was MUCH better than another hotel which we had stayed at in Burnham.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frank S. from Philipsburg

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3rd stay there every thing was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kathy from pa

Poor pillows

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Very clean
Cons: The pillows
Location: Restaraunts are close by and then there is State College just over the mountain .
We would recommend the super 8 to anyone. The people are pleasant and the room was excellent. The only thing was the very poor pillows. If your going to stay bring extra pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Pennsylvania

Clean, warm, and affordable. No problems noted.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location, affordability, value.
Easy check in, courteous employees, nice environment, very affordable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com