Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sparta, NC

Not many choices in Lewistown on PSU weekends.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Only choice on a "Penn State Weekend".
Cons: Add a breakfast room. For the price, I expected something better.
Room was very clean, but Spartan. No fridge, no microwave. Pillows were stuffed and small - better bring your pillows from home. Breakfast choices were less than average - only fruit was banana, etc. The breakfast area was an afterthought here - it was in the registration area and hallway so you have to walk around the diners with your luggage to check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Clean, nice staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Upon arrival, desk person was very nice, friendly and helpful. I was by myself with two small kids and he offered to help with the bags, etc. Lobby and room were very clean and bed was comfortable. Room was larger than I expected also. Breakfast was great, lots of options for my picky 4 year old. Tables and self serving area were kept clean. After breakfast ran into housekeeping in the hallway and she was very nice and friendly also. I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by pldymond from m.creek

out in the country and very quiet

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
While it was in the country there was a small town close by that had lots of eateries, bank, shopping mall, dunkin donuts, car fix it shop.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from Georgia

Good visit - friendly staff

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and staff was very friendly and attentive to requests. Stayed 7 days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a room and it was clean.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast (cereal, muffins, bagels, juice, coffee)
Cons: They need to start updating their rooms.
Location: There's not really much to do there. It's a little town in the middle of nowhere.
It was a place to sleep. If you're looking for something fancy look elsewhere. My bathroom exhaust fan was busted and they're stuck in the 90's with their decor. Other than that, no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was an adequate place to stay- what you would expect in a small town. No bells and whistles, but nothing wrong with the place. Service was good. Room was clean. People were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. Clean hotel. Would stay again. Breakfast was good. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.