Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Pittsburgh, PA

ok, not 1st choice but it will do...

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: availability, location
Cons: cleanliness, condition...
Location: close to PSU
B/W weekend, ok hotel experience... my wife said it was dirty, I didn't notice it as much. Not a bad place to stay if there aren't a lot of options. Staff was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Penn State pow wow

Posted Apr 7, 2014
We had a great time staying here for the Penn State pow wow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel worked perfectly for the one night stay.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
It was absolutely fine. The staff were wonderfully helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by Bill from Central PA

Needs an update.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Staff and comp breakfast as mentioned above. Location was fine for purpose of our visit.
Cons: See above.
Location: Good location for PSU visit.
Staff was nice, comp breakfast was okay, but rooms and decor could use an updating. Wallpaper separating, bedspreads old, etc --- rooms in need of refreshing of appearance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, nice workers.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Same as above.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Near many restaurants/stores.
Same as above. Nice place with kind helpful workers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Angela from Baltimore, MD

not bad for the $$

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: the room was great.
Cons: move the coffee machine to where no one can hear it.
I was put next to a very noisy automatic coffee maker that they refused to turn off after 9p.m so it woke me up each night several times. Apparently, my ability to sleep through out the night was not important. do not stay on the first floor by the elevator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Poconos,PA

Experience was alright

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: The staff was welcoming.
Cons: Smell of the rooms
Location: There are many things near by and food was alright.
The staff was awesome and helpful. The gym was tiny, but it is not like many people go to a hotel and use the gym. Finding your way around the hotel was simple. The room was just how I would picture it, except the smell and 3 tiny pillows on a king size bed. The room just had this funk to it and it bothered me. The pillows were not the correct size for a king size bed in my opinion. Overall the staff made the experience alright. For the price I was happy tho because most of the other hotels were $100 and I only spent $65
3 out of 5
by Kelly from Cortland,NY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carpet stained, comforters dirty, room smelled.

Posted Nov 30, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for a football game

Posted Nov 26, 2013
I have stayed in hundreds of hotels across the country and was disappointed to say the least. I thought when paying over twice the standard rate because of it being a football weekend the hotel would at least be worth the base price. Outdated rooms, poor heating system, peeling wallpaper and that's just a start. In this case you get what you paid for is as wrong as yu can possibly get.