Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sort of classic place

Posted Nov 4, 2013
First motel in PA they say - nice restaurant and bar; rooms clean and fine (and "retro" to some extent). Only obvious negative was some rooms look out to the dumpster, etc parked between them and the restaurant. Time to find a better place for that//improve the "view."
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

State College

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The restaurant service was really great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was okay for an overnight stay, it was central to the area. Hotel is dated but the restaurant was nice, enjoyed the breakfast pizza.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan from New Jersey

Not for the discerning

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although the value is there the comfort is not. A noisy heater, seems not to have a thermostat, a small TV that can only be viewed from one of the double beds. A cloth shower curtain that leaks water onto the bathroom floor. If you want cheap then this is OK.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Madge from Texas

Practical

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is good and the price is right. The staff is pleasant and the room was clean. We had a "renovated" room. I believe it was renovated in 1978. The interior hallways and stairs were dark, dirty and smelled of smoke and mildew, fortunately it did not smell in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here only if you have no other choice.

Posted Nov 3, 2012
Unfortunately, we did not book a room early enough for an event in State College and had to stay at the Autoport as it was the only hotel that had rooms left. I believe we stayed in what appeared to be the nicest building at the Autoport, but it had moldy and filthy windows, moldy awning at the entrance of the building, dirty carpeting and mold on the bathroom wall. The rooms are supposed to be smoke free, yet the room wreaked of cigarette smoke. I feel that the smell was in the nasty carpet and walls and bedding. So, if you need to go the State College for a popular event, book early at a normal hotel so you don't end up staying at the yucky Autoport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Don't be fooled by its appearance

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was adequate and the layout was fine. It wasn't quite as close to where I needed to be (I usually stay closer), but it was still fine. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Their outdoor restaurant, was nice. It was a great place to have a drink and a meal in the evening and was located next to the pool. Finally, I had an unusual and crazy situation arise while there and Henry went above and beyond the call of duty to help me resolve the situation. They definitely didn't have to do all that they did, but in doing so they really impressed me with the level of customer service they're committed to and I wanted to make sure I mentioned it here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Thanks for letting me bring my dog!

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel has a great policy that allows us to bring our pet for an additional $10 per night. We were only in town for 1 night, so it worked out well. I am not sure if because we had a pet, we were put in the farthest building. The comforters were not washed, and the blankets in the bed were filled with cigarette holes. We expected this, so it did not bother us too much. The carpets, conditioning unit, and televisions all need to be updated. If I were the owner, I feel the carpets and comforters should be updated first, as that is what people notice as soon as they are in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Gail Braddock

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice. The only thing I would suggest is a small refrig and micro wave in the rooms. Everybody in both the hotel and restaurant were very pleasant and helpful! I would stay here again