Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bucks County, PA

Hotel close to Penn State

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Location to Penn State and the size of the room. The bed was VERY comfortable.
Cons: The buffet was a little disappointing. The food was tasty, but not very hot.
A nice place to stay when visiting the kids at Penn State.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Room infested with large black flys Bed uncomfortable Hotel needs to be updated
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Dated hotel. King suite terrible, dirty sofa. No comforter on bed but two sheets and a think brown blanket! The most uncomfortable bed/pillows. Worst hotel I have stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Maybe offer continental breakfast, because everything else was great.
Location: Berkey Ice Cream, Downtown offers good eats. fun shopping, beautiful scenery this time of year.
Beautiful trip to Penn State. Fall time. Very nice hotel, clean, great for relaxation! Our daughters visited the pool & the gym. Loved the fireplace in the lobby and fun to see people sitting and enjoying it! Almost like your home! We ordered room service both mornings to be able to enjoy the view. This will be our place to stay every visit to Penn State College.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Washington PA

Penn State weekend

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Unless you simply must have the max in tradition...or be within walking distance of the campus, it is much preferable to the Nittany Lion Inn
Cons: Availability of HD channels and quality of coffee in lobby
Location: Complimentary shuttle service makes all campus events accessible
Clean, spacious and quiet room, liberal check out time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Location: The location of the hotel was great and was easy to get to and not far from where we needed to be (The pool on campus for a swim meet)
The staff here was fantastic and friendly. Check in was easy and check out was even better. The kids really enjoyed the pool during our free time. The rooms were very cozy and comfortable. This is the first hotel I stayed at in State College that was quite at night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight at PSU

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: lots of space in the room
Cons: sunday brunch was ok. some of the typical food was overcooked. eggs were rubbery.
I needed 2+ beds to handle my party so I booked the standard double suite. plenty of room with 2 full beds and a queen sleeper. comfortable for the day and night. I used the pool twice with my grandson. only complaint is the high chlorine level. also had Sunday brunch at the gardens restaurant. food was ok not great but the service was excellent. very convenient to the PSU campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Great Hotel I would definately reccomend this hotel. This is a very accomindating hotel for all guests needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Nice hotel. Good bar downstairs.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Came for a wedding that was located 1 mile away. The provided us with a shuttle to and from the reception. WONDERFUL customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The staff were fantastic and the facility was beautiful. Also, having the bar actually located within the hotel itself was a very nice touch.
Cons: There should be a complimentary breakfast for guests of the hotel, also it would be nice if there was an additional duvet cover for the bed.
This is a great hotel, everything within a 10min drive away.