Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Great room. Friendly staff. Would recommend it to anyone visiting the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Stroudsburg PA

Lovely Stay for Penn State Football Weekend

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Front desk staff was outstanding, friendly and efficient . We received breakfast vouchers as part of package and food selection was excellent, hot buffet with great service. Grounds are immaculate and our club room overlooked clay tennis courts
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Good set for Mad Men

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Old (1968) property that is very clean and well-maintained but that has not been upgraded since built. Beautiful landscaping. Very nice pool area. Outstanding golf course at the resort. Marriott has recently taken over the golf course so perhaps change is imminent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Staff was very pleasant. They upgraded us to a suite which was very nice, the facility just seemed a little tired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Close to town, but away from noise

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Close enough to town, and easy to get to town but it was far enough away to give it a resort feel (but to be a real resort, they need to do updates)
Cons: Rooms and some features need to be updated.
We stayed here while visiting the Arts Festival. We arrived late, maybe 8:30. Front desk un-occupied, for quite awhile. We waited patiently and a wait-staff employee passed by and got on the walkie-talkie to summon help, which still took awhile, but good for her, she waited until somebody came. Front desk individual came and Manager arrived shortly after and immediately offered a free breakfast due to wait. We did not ask for that. The hotel is nice, grounds are nice, looks like some updates were done, but still feels kind of tired - like the steps to go our room were tile with non-slip runners - very institutional. Our room was dated, but it was clean, and it was very nice walking around the pool area, golf course and restaurant appears to be updated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The price matched the upkeep of the whole facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Customer Serivce

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Toftrees is a wonderful place to stay and provides quality comfort for a reasonable price. The staff is unbeatable and I couldn't image staying anywhere else
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Good...Closet in bathroom was a surprise
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

First stay

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Heard many good things over the years about Toftrees. Mostly good. Location and setting are excellent. Rooms are ok. Clean, but dated. No elevator access. If you can't do stairs,ask for a room in the main floor.